On Saturday Night, Marlar, Steve Casebolt, Jonathan Davenport, and Scott Bloomquist will be the pole-sitters for the four 10-lap heat races. The top four finishers from each heat will advance to the main event. There will also be two 12-lap B-mains on Saturday. Capping off the night will be the $20,000-to-win 35th Annual Jackson 100.

Jimmy Owens and Don O'Neal come into the event separated by just 25 points. Owens will start third in the fourth heat and O'Neal, the defending Jackson 100 winner, will start third in heat number three.

A total of five previous Jackson 100 winners are participating this weekend. The illustrious group of previous winners consists of 4-time winners, Scott Bloomquist and Don O'Neal; 2x winner, John Gill; and winners Davey Johnson and Earl Pearson Jr.

Activities will get underway Saturday afternoon at 3:30 PM with a Dirt Racing Outreach Service in the Pavilion behind the main grandstand. Following the DRO service will be a driver's autograph session at 4:30 PM. Action on the track gets underway at 6 PM.

In preliminary action, Mike Marlar set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 47 entrants, with a lap of 13.263 seconds. Jonathan Davenport set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 13.370 seconds.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com and follow the series on www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twitter.com/lucasdirt.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday Night, September 19th, 2014
Brownstown Speedway - Brownstown, IN

Miller Welders Fast Time Group A: Mike Marlar / 13.263 seconds
Miller Welders Fast Time Group B: Jonathan Davenport / 13.370 seconds
Fast Shafts Heat Race #1 Line Up (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer):

Mike Marlar 157 41 Brad Neat
Earl Pearson, Jr. 44 75 John Gill
Dale McDowell 17m 20c Duane Chamberlain
Scott James 83 15(9) Dan Schlieper
Wayne Chinn 1wc 18T Tim Tungate
Chad Stapleton 32s 93 Zak Blackwood

Eibach Springs Heat Race #2 Line Up (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer):

Steve Casebolt c9 22s Gregg Satterlee
Dennis Erb, Jr. 28e 97 Michael Chilton
Jeep VanWormer 55 5H Jeremy Hines
Shelby Miles 76 7B Mark Barber
Dustin Linville D8 16v Joe Janowski
Jesse Lay 63 77 Adam Bowman

Simpson Heat Race #3 Line Up (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer):

Jonathan Davenport 6 15 Steve Francis
Don O'Neal 5 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr.
Jared Landers 777 89 Steve Barnett
Chris Simpson 32x 1J Davey Johnson
Camaron Marlar 1CJx 80 Greg Johnson
Greg Kendall 44k 21R Shannon Reed

FK Rod Ends Heat Race #4 Line Up (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer):

Scott Bloomquist 0 12 Jason Hughes
Jimmy Owens 20 91p Jason Papich
John Blankenship 23 7R Kent Robinson
Doug Drown 20d 4 Cody Mahoney
Marty O'Neal 19 T1 Tyler Allen
CJ Rayburn 1CJ    

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nations' premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. In 2014 the LOLMDS will sanction 47 events in 19 states. The series is owned by the parent company Lucas Oil Products Inc. and receives national exposure through a TV package filmed, produced and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios. LOLMDS events will be broadcasted on four TV Networks in 2014 including CBS, NBC Sports, CBS Sports Network and MAVTV American Real Network. For more information about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website at www.LucasDirt.com.

About MAVTV American Real Network

MAVTV was founded in 2002 by four former Showtime Networks executives and was originally geared towards a male dominated audience. In 2011, Lucas Oil Products, an automotive lubricant manufacturer with a history in television production, purchased MAVTV. Lucas Oil was eager to employ the same growth strategies to transform MAVTV into a premier cable network that it employed to grow the lubricants business. MAVTV aims to become a broader scoped network, geared towards the modern American family. Lucas Oil is investing in programming, an updated on-air look, and increased production quality, all to add more value to the viewer experience. MAVTV is an acronym that stands for Movies, Action and Variety. MAVTV brings you plenty of never-before-seen high definition exclusives, including Comedy, Movies, Action Sports, Adventure and More, all in fantastic HD detail. MAVTV is no ordinary television network. It's a 24/7, high-definition entertainment extravaganza, featuring everything from blockbuster films, high octane motorsports, MMA fighting, gaming, gut busting comedy, original reality shows and scripted dramas. Learn more about MAVTV American Real go to www.MAVTV.com.

About Protect The Harvest

The animal rights movement in America, led by the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS), has evolved into a wealthy and successful attack group determined to end the consumption of meat, threaten consumer access to affordable food, eliminate hunting, outlaw rodeos and circuses, and even ban animal ownership (including pets) altogether.Protect The Harvest was created to fight back and defend American families, farmers, sportsmen and animal owners from the growing threat posed by the radical animal rights movement. We believe Americans deserve the truth. These radical groups are intent on restricting the abilities of our food producers who already face the significant challenge of feeding a growing world population. It's our mission to ensure that American farmers are able to meet that challenge so that consumers at home and abroad have access to safe, affordable and healthy food. To learn more go to www.ProtectTheHarvest.com.

About Lucas Oil Products

Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes, problem-solving additives, and car-care products. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as a worldwide leader in the lubrication industry. Motorsports has always been part of the Lucas Oil culture and the cornerstone of the company's marketing strategy. Such passion for motorsports has inspired Lucas Oil to sponsor many race teams, events and series at all levels, including, NHRA, IRL, ASCS, NASCAR, IHRA and many more. Lucas Oil has also taken ownership and operational control of a number of high profile racing properties, such as: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Lucas Oil Drag Boat Series, Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, Lucas Oil Modified Series, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. and the Lucas Oil I-10 Speedway in Blythe, CA.

In 2007 Lucas Oil founded its own production house, Lucas Oil Production Studios, dedicated to producing high action motorsports television. Currently Lucas Oil Production Studios produces over 300 hours of original programming for networks such as CBS, CBS Sports, NBC Sports and MAVTV. More information about Lucas Oil Products, Inc. visit the company website at www.LucasOil.com.

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 3/21/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stHudson O'Neal (#71)1390
2ndDevin Moran (#9)1345
3rdTim McCreadie (#39)1330
4thKyle Bronson (#40B)1270
5thBrandon Sheppard (#1s)1265
6thJosh Richards (#14)1230
7thMike Marlar (#157)1230
8thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1220
9thTyler Erb (#1T)1200
10thShane Clanton (#25)1195

Live Timing