DB Motorsports Grand opening poster

DUNN, NC (June 30, 2016) – Dunn Benson Motorsports is pleased to announce our “Official” Grand Opening Celebration/Race Party at our new location will be held Wednesday July 6th starting at 4:30 pm. Dunn Benson Motorsports relocated into a new race shop and parts showroom at 1300 N. Ellis Ave in Dunn, NC back in March. This Grand Opening Celebration and Ribbon Cutting is open to the public and will include Celebrities, Door Prizes, Giveaways, Merchandise, Race Cars on Display, Hot Rods, Drag Cars, Music, Food, Kids Activities, and much more!

Celebrities that will be in attendance include: newly crowned Miss North Carolina, McKenzie Faggart, NASCAR Driver of the iconic #43, Aric Almirola, Former NFL Star for the Carolina Panthers and Head Football Coach of Campbell University, Mike Minter, 1986 Heavy Weight Boxing Champion, James “Bonecrusher” Smith, 5-Time Dirt Late Model National Champion driver of the Dunn Benson Motorsports Team, Earl Pearson Jr, along with several other National Dirt Late Model Stars.

Along with the “Official” Ribbon Cutting from both the Dunn Chamber of Commerce and the Benson Chamber of Commerce, we will be recognizing World War II Veterans’ and military personnel in honor of the Independence Day Holiday. Dunn Benson Motorsports along with Jim Long, promoter of Fayetteville Motor Speedway, will be giving away FREE Tickets to the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event being held at Fayetteville Motor Speedway on July 7th. Military personnel that attend the Grand Opening Ceremony and show a valid military ID will receive a FREE General Admission ticket to the race event.

This celebration and race party is sponsored by Dunn Benson Ford and Dunn Benson Motorsports along with owners Carlton and Kemp Lamm. “The Grand Opening/Ribbon Cutting is our way of saying Thank You to all the race fans, sponsors, businesses, friends and the local community for all the years of friendship and support of our Ford Dealership and our Race Team. Dad and I invite everyone to come to our Grand Opening Race Party on July 6th, visit our New Race Shop/Parts Business and meet the special guests we have attending. Were also excited to be the Title Sponsor of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event in Fayetteville, NC and hope all the fans will come by and visit with us on July 6th”, stated Kemp Lamm, Co-Owner of Dunn Benson Motorsports.

Dunn Benson Motorsports is the home of the National Touring Dirt Late Model Race Team for driver Earl Pearson Jr, and now sells a full line of name brand performance parts for Circle Track, Drag Racing, Hot Rodders and Truck Enthusiasts. In addition, Dunn Benson Motorsports is an authorized retailer for all Lucas Oil Products for both racing applications and everyday use in your street vehicles and sells Sunoco Race Fuel.

Grand Opening Celebration/Race Party is Wednesday, July 6th starting at 4:30 pm. The New Dunn Benson Motorsports race shop and parts show room is located at 1300 North Ellis Ave, Dunn, NC 28334. The phone number is 910-230-0669. You can also visit our website at www.DunnBensonMotorsports.com and click on the For Sale link to view the parts business.

About Dunn Benson Motorsports
Dunn Benson Motorsports is a National Touring Super Dirt Late Model Race Team owned by Carlton and Kemp Lamm with 4-time Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Champion driver Earl Pearson Jr. Dunn Benson Motorsports and driver Earl Pearson Jr also won the 2006 World 100 at the famous Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, OH. Dunn Benson Motorsports 2016 partners include ; Lucas Oil Racing TV, Lucas Oil Products, MAVTV, Protect The Harvest, Dunn Benson Ford, Carlton Cattle Company, Freeport Recycling Center, Miller Welders, Sunoco Race Fuels, Hoosier Tire, Midwest Sheetmetal, Tiger Rear Ends, Penske Shocks, Eibach Springs, Braille Batteries, Performance Bodies, BERT Transmissions, Bell Helmets, Weld Racing, TWM Race Products, Outerwears, AFCO, FK Rod Ends, Fast Shafts, Butlerbuilt, Beyea Hedders, Hooker Harness, Peterson Fluid Systems, Five Star Shop Service, Wilwood, Sweet Mfg, WELD Wheels, Allstar Performance, X-Treme Graphics, UniFirst, Campbell Oil Company, Delph Communications, Davis Cabinet Company, Black Diamond Chassis, Longhorn Chassis and Durham Race Engines using RY45 Series Engines.

The Dunn Benson Motorsports Team includes; Driver-Earl Pearson Jr (Jacksonville, FL), Crew Chief- John Pfeffer (Hilton, NY ), Crew- Mack Hyatt (Dunn, NC), Crew- Chad Capps (Jacksonville, FL) Crew- Jackie Morris (Dunn, NC), Truck Driver/Crew- Chris McLeod (Dunn, NC), Crew-Ralph Peiffer (Dunn, NC), Marketing/PR- Wayne Castleberry (Linden, NC). The Team’s 2016 schedule is now online on the website at www.DunnBensonMotorsports.com. Follow Dunn Benson Motorsports on the social media outlets at www.facebook.com/dunnbensonmotorsports and https://twitter.com/DBMEPJ1

Dunn Benson Motorsports
1300 North Ellis Ave
Dunn, NC 28334

Wayne Castleberry
Dunn Benson Motorsports

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 7/25/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)5250
2ndJonathan Davenport (#49)4950
3rdJosh Richards (#14)4810
4thTyler Erb (#1T)4785
5thTim McCreadie (#39)4730
6thKyle Bronson (#40B)4590
7thDevin Moran (#9)4550
8thShane Clanton (#25)4510
9thBilly Moyer (#21)4335
10thTanner English (#81E)4240

Live Timing