2015news 08 28

IMPERIAL, PA (August 28, 2015) – Former Pittsburgher 100 winners Scott Bloomquist and Josh Richards will make-up the front row for Saturday Night’s $20,000 to win main event. Both drivers were heat race winners in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event. Other heat winners were first-time Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway visitor Jimmy Owens, and current LOLMDS point leader, Jonathan Davenport.

Bloomquist started off the night by setting the overall Miller Welders Fast Time amongst the 36 entrants in Time Trials. He bolted to the lead of Eibach Springs Heat Race #1 and looked dominant early on. Steve Francis started fifth and roared to challenge Bloomquist near the end, managing to pull within a car-length and a half at the finish. Another first-time PPMS visitor Mike Marlar finished third and local driver Brandon Burgoon claimed the fourth and final transfer spot.

In CV Products Heat Race #2, Jimmy Owens and Dennis Erb Jr. pulled away at the start running first and second the entire ten lap distance. LOLMDS Rookie of the Year candidate Brandon Sheppard fought hard to hold off three other competitors for the third spot. Russ King charged from seventh to gain the fourth and final transfer position.

Josh Richards and Jared Landers ran away from the pack in Simpson Race Products Heat Race #3. Landers tried to track down Richards towards the end but Richards crossed the line first to earn the outside pole position for Saturday Night’s Pittsburgher 100. Chris Brown finished third, followed by Eddie Carrier Jr.

In the QA1 Heat Race #4, Pearson led the first half of the race until Davenport used the high-side to take the lead after starting third. Davenport then pulled away to earn the fourth starting spot in Saturday’s finale. Davey Johnson; a 4-time winner of the Pittsburgher 100; finished third, and Jackie Boggs got the final spot taking fourth.

In preliminary action, Scott Bloomquist set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 36 entrants, with a lap of 18.376 seconds. Josh Richards set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 18.434 seconds. Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Josh Richards, and Jonathan Davenport won their respective heat races.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com and follow the series at www.facebook.com/lucasdirt, www.twitter.com/lucasdirt, and www.instagram.com/lucasdirt

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday, August 28th, 2015
27th Annual Pittsburgher 100
Pittsburgh’s PA Motor Speedway – Imperial, PA

Miller Welders Fast Time Group A: Scott Bloomquist / 18.376 seconds
Miller Welders Fast Time Group B: Josh Richards / 18.434 seconds

Eibach Springs Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Scott Bloomquist, Steve Francis, Mike Marlar, Brandon Burgoon, Gregg Satterlee, Tommy Beck, Dan Angelicchio, Tony Musolino, Keith Barbara

FK Rod Ends Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jimmy Owens, Dennis Erb, Jr., Brandon Sheppard, Russ King, Don O'Neal, Alex Ferree, Steve Baker, John Flinner, Derek Stefanick

Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Josh Richards, Jared Landers, Chris Brown, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Kent Robinson, Devin Moran, Colton Flinner, Michael Davis, Jon Hodgkiss

QA1 Heat Race #4 Finish (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jonathan Davenport, Earl Pearson, Jr., Davey Johnson, Jackie Boggs, Jared Miley, Mason Zeigler, Austin Hubbard, Tim Shaffer, Mike Pegher

Fast Shafts B-Main #1 Line Up (12 Laps, Top 3 Transfer):

Gregg Satterlee 22 5 Don O'Neal
Tommy Beck 91 10 Alex Ferree
Dan Angelicchio 14 0b Steve Baker
Tony Musolino 36 4T8 John Flinner
Keith Barbara 17b 44G Derek Stefanick

Keyser MFG B-Main #2 Line Up (12 Laps, Top 3 Transfer):
Kent Robinson 7R H1 Jared Miley
Devin Moran 99m 25Z Mason Zeigler
Colton Flinner 75 11 Austin Hubbard
Michael Davis 7m 47 Tim Shaffer
Jon Hodgkiss 69 27 Mike Pegher

Post Heats Feature Line Up (100 Laps):
Scott Bloomquist 0 1R Josh Richards
Jimmy Owens 20 6 Jonathan Davenport
Steve Francis 15 777 Jared Landers
Dennis Erb, Jr. 28e 1 Earl Pearson, Jr.
Mike Marlar 157 21B Chris Brown
Brandon Sheppard B5 1J Davey Johnson
Brandon Burgoon 02 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr.
Russ King 56 4b Jackie Boggs
B-MAIN #1 - 1ST 17TH 18TH B-MAIN #2 - 1ST
B-MAIN #1 - 2ND 19TH 20TH B-MAIN #2 - 2ND
B-MAIN #1 - 3RD 21ST 22ND B-MAIN #2 - 3RD
Series Provisional 1 23RD 24TH Series Provisional 2

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 10/17/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7940
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)7560
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)7375
4thJosh Richards (#14)7295
5thTyler Erb (#1T)7110
6thShane Clanton (#25)6780
7thDevin Moran (#9)6690
8thKyle Bronson (#40B)6690
9thTanner English (#81E)6455
10thEarl Pearson (#1)6390

Live Timing