2013results_2-13.jpg   TAMPA, FL (February 13, 2013) – Dennis Erb Jr. continues to have a spectacular Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series DART Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park as he won tonight’s rain-shortened main event. Erb took the lead at the start of the scheduled 35-lapper, but with 27 laps scored, the final caution came out for rain and the race was declared “official” shortly thereafter.   Erb, in his JL Scrap Metals and McBride Mack sponsored, Bloomquist Race Cars entry, started on the pole and was in control for most of the race. Tyler Reddick passed Eric Jacobsen late in the race to finish second. Jacobsen came home third followed by Mike Marlar and Jimmy Owens.   “This week has been unbelievable so far! We have never had this good of a start down here [East Bay]! I have to thank all my sponsors and Heather (Lyne) for their support. We have been fast ever since we unloaded here, the track has been great all three nights!” said the 40-year-old driver, who had to wait through a three and a half rain delay following the second heat.   Reddick managed to slip by Jacobsen just before the rain began to fall. He was gaining ground on the leader when the call was made to end the race. “It was the right call, glad we didn’t start tearing up a bunch of cars with a wet track. We were really good tonight. When I finally got by Eric, I was hoping for a caution, we got one! Unfortunately thought, it was for the rain,” said the driver of the Broken Bow Records, Gaerte Race Engines, and Bloomquist Race Cars Chevy.   Jacobsen, who is still seeking his first-ever win at East Bay and on the LOLMDS tour trailed Erb for most of the race. He never let him out of his sights, but Erb was able to pull away after a lap 13 caution. “Dennis was really good; it was a great night for the Bloomquist cars! We swept the top three and we are getting really close to that first win,” said the driver of the Ohlins, Bell Helmets, and Roush-Yates Ford. In preliminary action, Dennis Erb Jr. set the overall Red Buck Fast Time (Group B) amongst the 43 entrants, with a lap of 14.369 seconds. Mike Marlar set the fastest time in Group A with a time of 14.428 seconds. Dennis Erb Jr., Eric Jacobsen, Mike Marlar, and won their respective Heat Races. Eddie Carrier and Todd Frank won their respective B-Mains. Justin Rattliff was the PRC Strawberry Dash- Draw Winner.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt series will be back every night this week with more high-flying action from the 37th Annual DART Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL. For more information on the event or EBRP, log onto www.eastbayracewaypark.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com and follow the series on www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Race Summary Wednesday Night, February 13th, 2013 37th Annual DART Winternationals East bay Raceway Park – Tampa, FL   Red Buck Fast Time Group A: Dennis Erb Jr. / 14.369 seconds Red Buck Fast Time Group B: Mike Marlar / 14.428 seconds   Wiles Drive Shafts Heat Race #1 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Dennis Erb, Jr., Tyler Reddick, Steve Francis, Billy Moyer, David Breazeale, Austin Hubbard, Braden Mitchell, Corey Weaver, James O'Hara, Doug Blashe, Jason McBride   Eibach Springs Heat Race #2 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Eric Jacobsen, Don O'Neal, Vic Coffey, Jason Riggs, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Brandon Sheppard, Chad Hollenbeck, Jerry Lierly, Chad Stapleton, Scott Phillips, Mark Whitener   Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Mike Marlar, Donnie Moran, John Blankenship, Keith Tincher, Todd Frank, Earl Pearson, Jr., Bob Geiger, Justin Rattliff, Scott Bloomquist, Jared Landers, Brad Malcuit   HAWK Performance Heat Race #4 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jimmy Owens, Bobby Pierce, Dan Stone, Doug Drown, Devin Moran, Ricky Weiss, Nick Davis, Stormy Scott, Billy Moyer, Jr., Dwight Falcon   CV Products B-Main #1 (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Eddie Carrier, Jr., David Breazeale, Austin Hubbard, Brandon Sheppard, Braden Mitchell, Chad Hollenbeck, Jerry Lierly, James O'Hara, Doug Blashe, Corey Weaver Wrisco Aluminum B-Main #2 (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Todd Frank, Devin Moran, Ricky Weiss, Bob Geiger, Justin Rattliff, Nick Davis,   PRC Strawberry Dash Finish: Justin Rattliff (drew name out of eligible drivers, due to inclement weather) Feature Finish (25 Laps):

1 1 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL
2 5 11T Tyler Reddick Corning, CA
3 3 5J Eric Jacobsen Watsonville, CA
4 2 5b Mike Marlar Winfield, TN
5 4 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
6 16 63 Doug Drown Wooster, OH
7 9 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY
8 7 71 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
9 6 99 Donnie Moran Dresden, OH
10 11 32c Vic Coffey Caledonia, NY
11 20 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH
12 8 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL
13 23 B5 Brandon Sheppard Berlin, IL
14 13 21 Billy Moyer Batesville, AR
15 17 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV
16 14 T23 Keith Tincher South Williamson, KY
17 15 81JR Jason Riggs Harrisburg, IL
18 19 54 David Breazeale Philadelphia, MS
19 25 64 Braden Mitchell Russellville, AL
20 21 11h Austin Hubbard Seaford, DE
21 12 21d Dan Stone Thompson, PA
22 26 16 Justin Rattliff Campbellsville, KY
23 10 23 John Blankenship Williamson, WV
24 24 38 Bob Geiger Laurel, DE
25 18 21F Todd Frank Mellen, WI
26 22 7w Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB

    Race Statistics Entrants: 43 Lap Leaders: Dennis Erb (Laps 1 – 27) Caution Flags: Eddie Carrier, Ricky Weiss, David Breazeale (Lap 1); Austin Hubbard (Lap 3); Lap 11 (John Blankenship); Braden Mitchell, David Breazeale (Lap 13); RAIN (Lap 27 – Ends Race) Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisionals: n/a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisional: n/a DirtonDirt.com Fast Time Provisional: Braden Mitchell Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Doug Drown (started: 16th, finished: 6th, advanced: 10 positions) Allstar Performer of the Race: Doug Drown Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Jimmy Owens JRi Shocks/Dunn Benson Ford Rookie of the Race: n/a COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Race: Gaerte Race Engines Ohlins Shocks Chassis Builder of the Race: Bloomquist Race Cars Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Greg Martin (Eric Jacobsen) HAWK Performance Fastest Lap of the Race: Eric Jacobsen (Lap# 25; 13.240 seconds) Time of Race: 21 minutes 44 seconds   DART Winternationals Point Standings:

1 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. 730
2 71 Don O'Neal 650
3 11T Tyler Reddick 610
4 5J Eric Jacobsen 590
5 15 Steve Francis 565
5 99 Donnie Moran 565
7 0 Scott Bloomquist 540
8 32c Vic Coffey 535
9 99m Devin Moran 505
10 32 Bobby Pierce 500

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 07/15/19 - After Lucas Oil Speedway

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 4975
2 1T Tyler Erb ® 4550
3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 4545
4 14 Josh Richards 4520
5 20 Jimmy Owens 4440
6 39 Tim McCreadie 4385
7 1M Devin Moran ® 4280
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 4180
9 40B Kyle Bronson 3770
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...