2013results_2-11.jpg   TAMPA, FL (February 11, 2013) – Defending DART Winternationals Champion, Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL kicked off the 2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series season with a clean sweep of events on Monday Night. Erb was the Red Buck Fast Qualifier; won his heat race to earn the outside front row starting spot and led every lap to win the main event. He earned $5,000 for the win. Erb in his J&L Scrap Metals, Kuntz and Company powered Bloomquist Race Cars #28 earned his third career win at the “Clay by the Bay” by holding off 2-time series champion, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN at the finish line. Bloomquist made a last-lap dash and came up one car-length short of victory. Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN held off another veteran, Donnie Moran of Dresden, OH to claim third. Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, IL rounded out the top five in his best-ever East Bay finish. “What can I say; the car was terrific all night! I didn’t realize I had qualified that fast, they said we nearly broke the track record. To lead the laps we did and to beat Scott, takes a great effort,” said Erb, who also thanked his Crew Chief Heather Lyne for her help. “She does a fabulous job, I couldn’t do this without her, and she knows exactly what to do to the car to make it faster! Tonight was just one of those nights where everything fell into place and was to our benefit.” “We had a good car all night,” said Bloomquist, who entered the event with five career wins at the 1/3rd mile oval. “The track was exceptional tonight, you could run anywhere on it, congrats to him (Erb), he drove a good race, it was one of our cars and we are happy about that.” O’Neal barely held off the 12th starting Moran to finish third in the Optima Batteries, MasterSbilt House Car. “Erb and Scott were real good tonight, we just have to go back and make some more adjustments for tomorrow night and come back even stronger, he (Moran) gave me a good-run there at the end, and I don’t know where he came from.” Pierce mixed it up with the veterans in only his third-career trip to East Bay. The 16-year-old ran as high as third before settling for a fifth-place finish. In preliminary action, Dennis Erb Jr. set the Red Buck Fast Time amongst the 42 entrants, with a lap of 14.173 seconds. Scott Bloomquist set the fastest time in Group A with a time of 14.441 seconds. Scott Bloomquist, Don O’Neal, Dennis Erb Jr., and Bobby Pierce won their respective Heat Races. Stormy Scott and Jared Landers won their respective B-Mains.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt series will be back every night this week with more high-flying action from the 37th Annual DART Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL. For more information on the event or EBRP, log onto www.eastbayracewaypark.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com and follow the series on www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Race Summary Monday Night, February 11th, 2013 37th Annual DART Winternationals East bay Raceway Park – Tampa, FL   Red Buck Fast Time Group A: Scott Bloomquist / 14.441 seconds Red Buck Fast Time Group B: Dennis Erb Jr. / 14.173 seconds Wiles Drive Shafts Heat Race #1 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Scott Bloomquist, Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, Tyler Reddick, Justin Rattliff, Stormy Scott, Braden Mitchell, Doug Blashe, Chad Stapleton, Corey Weaver, Robert Geiger, Jimmy Owens Eibach Springs Heat Race #2 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Don O'Neal, David Breazeale, Vic Coffey, Todd Frank, Jerry Lierly, Jason Riggs, Jason McBride, Brad Malcuit, Billy Moyer, Jr., Dwight Falcon-DNS Simpson Performance Products Heat Race #3 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Dennis Erb, Jr., Austin Hubbard, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Mark Whitener, Devin Moran, John Blankenship, James O'Hara, Nick Davis, Chad Hollenbeck, Chuck Julien, Doug Drown HAWK Performance Heat Race #4 (8 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Bobby Pierce, Eric Jacobsen, Donnie Moran, Steve Francis, Jared Landers, Jackie Nosbisch, Dan Stone, Ricky Weiss, Christian Augspurger, Scott Phillips   CV Products B-Main #1 (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Stormy Scott, Jason Riggs, Jerry Lierly, Doug Blashe, Jimmy Owens, Billy Moyer, Jr., Chad Stapleton, Brad Malcuit, Corey Weaver, Robert Geiger, Braden Mitchell, Jason McBride-DNS, Dwight Falcon-DNS Wrisco Aluminum B-Main #2 (10 Laps, Top 4 Transfer): Jared Landers, Devin Moran, John Blankenship, Dan Stone, James O'Hara, Christian Augspurger, Ricky Weiss, Chad Hollenbeck, Doug Drown, Scott Phillips, Chuck Julien, Nick Davis, Jackie Nosbisch-DNS   PRC Strawberry Dash Winner: Brad Malcuit Feature Finish (25 Laps):

1 2 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL
2 1 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
3 3 71 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
4 12 99 Donnie Moran Dresden, OH
5 4 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL
6 9 11T Tyler Reddick Corning, CA
7 6 11h Austin Hubbard Seaford, DE
8 20 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH
9 18 5 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
10 14 58 Mark Whitener Reddick, FL
11 8 5J Eric Jacobsen Watsonville, CA
12 11 32c Vic Coffey Caledonia, NY
13 10 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV
14 5 18H Ronny Lee Hollingsworth Northport, AL
15 22 23 John Blankenship Williamson, WV
16 16 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY
17 25 4-Ds Chad Hollenbeck Montrose, PA
18 15 21F Todd Frank Mellen, WI
19 17 2s Stormy Scott Woodward, OK
20 26 79 Brad Malcuit Strasburg, OH
21 7 54 David Breazeale Philadelphia, MS
22 24 21d Dan Stone Thompson, PA
23 13 16 Justin Rattliff Campbellsville, KY
24 19 81JR Jason Riggs Harrisburg, IL
25 21 7L Jerry Lierly Camp Point, IL
26 23 1B Doug Blashe Marion, WI

    Race Statistics   Entrants: 42 Lap Leaders: Dennis Erb Jr. (Laps 1 – 25) Caution Flags: Chad Hollenbeck (Lap 1); Vic Coffey (Lap 2); Justin Rattliff (Lap 14); Dan Stone, Stormy Scott (Lap 14); Mark Whitener (Lap 18); Steve Francis, John Blankenship (Lap 21) Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisionals: n/a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisional: n/a DirtonDirt.com Fast Time Provisional: Chad Hollenbeck Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Devin Moran (started: 20th, finished: 8th, advanced: 12 positions) Allstar Performer of the Race: Donnie Moran Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Donnie Moran JRi Shocks/Dunn Benson Ford Rookie of the Race: n/a COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Race: Roush-Yates Performance Engines Ohlins Shocks Chassis Builder of the Race: Bloomquist Race Cars Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Heather Lyne (Dennis Erb) Time of Race: 21 minutes 14 seconds   DART Winternationals Point Standings:

1 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. 260
2 0 Scott Bloomquist 240
3 71 Don O'Neal 220
4 99 Donnie Moran 210
5 32 Bobby Pierce 205
6 11T Tyler Reddick 200
7 11h Austin Hubbard 195
8 99m Devin Moran 190
9 5 Jared Landers 185
10 58 Mark Whitener 180

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 07/15/19 - After Lucas Oil Speedway

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 4975
2 1T Tyler Erb ® 4550
3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 4545
4 14 Josh Richards 4520
5 20 Jimmy Owens 4440
6 39 Tim McCreadie 4385
7 1M Devin Moran ® 4280
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 4180
9 40B Kyle Bronson 3770
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...