WAYCROSS, GA (April 29, 2013) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series resumes its 2013 racing schedule on Friday Night, May 3rd at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, IL and Saturday Night, May 4th at Paducah International Raceway in Paducah, KY. Both events will kick-off a busy month of May for the nations’ premier dirt late model series with events scheduled every weekend. There will be a complete show at both events this weekend, packed with RED BUCK Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and 50-lap $10,000-to-win feature events that pay $800 to start.   The event on Friday, May 3rd, will be the first of two visits at Tri-City Speedway in 2013 and will mark the tenth time that the series has competed at the track. In the nine previous appearances at the Kevin and Tammy Gundaker promoted facility, Hall of Famer, Billy Moyer of Batesville, AR has captured three series sanctioned events at the 3/8ths mile track. LOLMDS regulars Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN have each collected series wins twice at Tri-City Speedway. Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, IL and Brian Birkhofer of Muscatine, IA have visited Lucas Oil Victory Lane at Tri-City Speedway as well. Some of the toughest regional competitors are expected to compete against the stars of the LOLMDS and offer fans an exciting event to attend in the Midwest. For tickets and more information on the May 3rd event at Tri-City Speedway call the track office at (618) 931-7836 or visit their website at www.tricityspeedway.net.   The series will then travel to Paducah International Speedway on Saturday Night May 4th to complete its double-header weekend. The Bob Sargent promoted high-banked 3/8ths mile facility will host its third LOLMDS event. Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA won a very exciting series sanctioned event in 2009 and Billy Moyer of Batesville, AR won last year’s event and added to his lengthy list of victories in the Midwest. To order tickets for this event and more information call the track office at (270) 898-7469 or visit the track website at www.paducahracing.com.   Two-time and reigning Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN will come into this weekends events tied atop the championship point standings with 1275 points each. At Tri-City Speedway on May 3rd, both drivers will be sporting the Keyser Manufacturing Day-Glo orange spoiler so everyone can identify that they are leading the series national championship points standings. The series points leader gets an additional cash bonus at each race while leading the point standings. The LOLMDS point’s battle has remained extremely close early this season, with only 220-points separating first through tenth place. Six of the top ten drivers in the LOLMDS national points standings have won at least one series event so far in 2013. Only two drivers have captured multiple wins thus far in 2013. Jimmy Owens, Newport, TN and Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL have both managed to capture three wins and are vying for more   Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, IL leads a tight battle for the JRi Shocks Rookie of the Year presented by Dunn-Benson Ford. Pierce comes into this weekends events sitting tied for 8th place in the series championship points standings. Billy Moyer Jr., of Batesville, AR is currently second in the chase for the Rookie of the Year title and 11th in the series championship points standings. Jason McBride of Carbondale, IL sits 3rd in the chase for the JRi Shocks Rookie of the year presented by Dunn-Benson Ford and 14th in the series championship points standings.   “The LOLMDS is very excited about coming to Tri-City Speedway and Paducah International Speedway! The level of competition at series events has been intense, to say the least, so far in 2013. The Midwest has some of the toughest competitors anywhere in the country, and race fans are in store for an exciting weekend of racing at both tracks,” exclaimed Director, Ritchie Lewis.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com. Follow the series on the social media outlets at www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.   Information on both venues, including: tire rules, event purses, location, and contact information for both events is listed below.   LOLMDS TIRE RULE for Both Events May 3rd and May 4th   Right Rear – Hoosier 02, 06, LM20, LM40 Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier Rib 1320, 1640, LM20, LM40   Event Purse for each LOLMDS event for May 3rd and 4th $10,000 to win- 1. $10000, 2. $5500, 3. $3500, 4. $2750, 5. $2250, 6. $1800, 7. $1500, 8. $1300, 9. $1200, 10. $1100, 11. $1075, 12. $1050, 13. $1025, 14. $1000, 15. $950, 16. $925, 17. $900, 18. $875, 19. $850, 20. $825, 21. $800, 22. $800, 23. $800, 24. $800.   Friday Night, May 3rd Tri City Speedway 5100 Nameoki Road, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040 Track Phone #: (618) 931-7836 Promoters: Kevin & Tammy Gundaker – (636) 448-9111 Website: www.tricityspeedway.net   Saturday Night, May 4th Paducah International Speedway 4445 Shemwell Lane, Paducah, KY 42003 Track Phone #: (270) 898-7469 Promoter – Robert Sargent: (217) 764-3200 Website: www.paducahracing.com   2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Official Sponsors Include:ASi Racewear - "The Official Merchandise Vendor" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesCanidae Pet Foods - "The Official Pet Foods" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series E3 Spark Plugs - "The Official Spark Plug" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series GEICO - "The Official Insurance" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series General Tire - "The Official Tire" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Hoosier Tire - "The Official Race Tire" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Lucas Oil Products - "The Official Oil" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesMAVTV “American Real” - "The Official TV Network" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Optima Batteries - "The Official Battery" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesProtectTheHarvest.com- "The Official Protect the Harvest Campaign of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesRED BUCK- "The Official Fast Time Sponsor" of the Lucas Oil late Model Dirt SeriesSunoco Race Fuels - "The Official Fuel" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Supporters Include: Allstar Performance, AR Bodies, Borrowed Blue, Barry Wright Race Cars, Bloomquist Race Cars, COMP Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, C&R Racing Inc, Crawford Supply, CV Products, DART Machinery, DirtonDirt.com, Dunn-Benson Ford, Dyers Top Rods, Edlebrock, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fuel Safe Fuel Cells, FK Rod Ends, Gaerte Race Engines, Georgia Boot, Hawk Performance, Jay Dickens Racing Engines, JE Pistons, JRi Shocks, Keyser MFG, Kuntz Race Engines, Longhorn Chassis, Mann Merchant Processing, Mastersbilt Chassis, Öhlins Shocks, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, Pierce Racecars, Performance Rod and Custom, Pro Power Racing Engines, Race Engine Design, Rick Schwallie Photography, Roush Yates Engines, Roush Yates Parts, Simpson Performance Products, Sweet Mfg, Traeger Grills, Weld Racing Wheels, Wiles Drive Shafts, Wrisco, 5150 Race Trailers.


Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...