WAYCROSS, GA (March 20, 2013) – Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series are pleased to announce that COMP Cams will return as the title sponsor of the COMP Cams Engine Builders Challenge Program. COMP Cams and the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series have partnered together to reward engine builders across the country that build open competition engines, competing in super late model racing. Engine builders will also receive numerous product awards from various companies including COMP Cams at each LOLMDS event in 2013.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Series Dirt Series continues to support open engine rules and open competition engines as the platform the series believes in. The LOLMDS is the premier super late model dirt division in the country and the open engine rules of these cars provide fans some of the most exciting and entertaining forms of motorsports. Any engine builder is eligible to win contingency awards through the LOLMDS, based on finishing positions at each series event.   "Engine builders are the lifeblood of the racing industry. It only makes sense that we do everything we can to support them and reward them for a job well done, and we know that everyone at the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series feels the same way. The Engine Builder Challenge program is a great way that we can accomplish this common goal. COMP Cams has been involved with the series for a number of years now and we are proud to continue that involvement in what promises to be a banner season”, stated Chris Douglas, Vice President of Marketing, COMP Performance Group.   COMP Cams, as the title sponsor of the Engine Builders Challenge, will award $1500 cash and a $500 product to the engine builder that earns the most COMP Cams points during the season on the series. The 2nd place engine builder in COMP Cams points will win a $750 product award and both engine builders will be honored at the year-end awards banquet. Companies contributing to the program include COMP Cams, Edelbrock, CV Products, Dyers Rods, and Roush Yates Performance Parts. Engine builders and companies wanting to participate in the Engine Builders Challenge program can contact Wayne Castleberry, Series Marketing and Sponsorship Director at (951) 532-5806 or by email at wayne@lucasdirt.com.   "We want to thank COMP Cams and all the companies that support this program and our open engine rules for super dirt late models. The many engine builders, both small and large, that build these incredible powerplants are the heart and soul of this division. These engines and the many stars that drive these awesome racecars are the reason our fans continue to fill up race tracks all across America for a chance to see the best of the best compete and feel the excitement these cars bring. COMP Cams support of this program is a testament to their commitment to super dirt late model racing and the LOLMDS”, stated Ritchie Lewis, Director, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series heads to Indiana on March 23rd for the “16th Annual Indiana Icebreaker”. The event will take place at the historic Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, IN and pay $10,000 to the winner and $800 to start the feature event. Don O’Neal is the defending race champion of the Indiana Icebreaker and will be looking to increase his lead in the national championship points standings. For more information about this year’s “Indiana Icebreaker” visit the track website at www.Brownstownspeedway.com.   This will mark the first time the series will utilize the new tire rule that was recently announced. Since the announcement, the series has received a lot of positive feedback from racers, once they fully understood the scope of the new rule. The Brownstown tire rules are as follows; Right Rear Hoosier Tire 01, 03, 06, LSB21/55, LM20/40, Left Rear/Fronts Hoosier Tire Rib 1300, 1350, 1640, LSB21/55, LM20/40. For further questions about the tire rule please call Rick Schwallie at 951-403-1609 or Kenny Kenneda at 951-746-8577.The Host Hotel for this event will be the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Seymour, IN located at 327 North Sandy Creek Drive. Contact the hotel office to make reservations at 812-524-3800 and ask for the special racer rate for that weekend.   To learn more about COMP Cams visit their website at www.compcams.com and their official facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/COMPWins .   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com.    Follow the series on the social media outlets at www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Official Sponsors Include:ASi Racewear - "The Official Merchandise Vendor" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesCanidae Pet Foods - "The Official Pet Foods" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series E3 Spark Plugs - "The Official Spark Plug" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series GEICO - "The Official Insurance" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series General Tire - "The Official Tire" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Hoosier Tire - "The Official Race Tire" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Lucas Oil Products - "The Official Oil" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesMAVTV “American Real” - "The Official TV Network" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Optima Batteries - "The Official Battery" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesProtectTheHarvest.com- "The Official Protect the Harvest Campaign of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesRED BUCK- "The Official Fast Time Sponsor" of the Lucas Oil late Model Dirt SeriesSunoco Race Fuels - "The Official Fuel" of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Supporters Include Allstar Performance, AR Bodies, Banshee Graphics, Borrowed Blue, Barry Wright Race Cars, Bloomquist Race Cars, COMP Cams, Cornett Racing Engines, C&R Racing Inc, Crawford Supply, CV Products, DART Machinery, DirtonDirt.com, Dunn-Benson Ford, Dyers Top Rods, Edlebrock, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fuel Safe Fuel Cells, FK Rod Ends, Gaerte Race Engines, Georgia Boot, Hawk Performance, Jay Dickens Racing Engines, JE Pistons, JRi Shocks, Keyser MFG, Longhorn Chassis, Mann Merchant Processing, Mastersbilt Chassis, Öhlins, Outerwears, Performance Bodies, Pierce Racecars, Performance Rod and Custom, Pro Power Racing Engines, Race Engine Design, Red Buck, Rick Schwallie Photography, Roush Yates Engines, Roush Yates Parts, Simpson Performance Products, Sweet Mfg, Traeger Grills, Vic Hill Race Engines, Weld Racing Wheels, Wiles Drive Shafts, Wrisco, 5150 Race Trailers.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 07/23/19 - After I-80 Speedway

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 5640
2 14 Josh Richards 5110
3 1T Tyler Erb ® 5025
4 39 Tim McCreadie 4975
5 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 4960
6 20 Jimmy Owens 4940
7 1M Devin Moran ® 4885
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 4675
9 40B Kyle Bronson 4240
10 50 Shanon Buckingham 4235