Featured12_5-18.jpg         WAYCROSS, GA (May 23, 2012) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be back in action this weekend at the “Diamond of Dirt Tracks”, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. The 20th Annual DART Show-Me 100 Presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com will pay $30,000 to win and is being taped for broadcast on CBS, CBS Sports, SPEED, and MAVTV Networks in 2012. This year’s event is shaping up to be one of the biggest events of the year for both fans and racers.This year’s events will get underway on Thursday Night, May 24th with an open practice session from 6-9 PM. The traditional Thursday night BBQ will follow the open practice night. The dinner is free with a pit pass or just $10 for all others. The country music band “LiveWire” will perform a free concert on stage in the midway area as practice wraps up. Also on stage Thursday night, the crowning of the 1st Annual Miss Show-Me 100, Miss Lucas Oil Speedway and Little Miss Lucas Oil Speedway is set to take place. On Friday Night, May 25th there will be hot laps, Red Buck Cigar Time Trials and Heat Races. Also on tap Friday night will be two special dash races. The U. S. Steel Manufacturers Dash presented by Fast Shafts will showcase the fastest drivers in each chassis brand present at this year’s event. The Crawford Supply Race of Champions by Traeger Grills Dash will also take place on Friday night as all the past winners of the DART Show-Me 100 will compete for a $1,000 winner’s check. Traeger Grills will also provide a special driver appreciation luncheon for the drivers that have maintained perfect attendance to series events in 2012.The weekend continues on Saturday Night, May 26th with two B-Mains and the running of the 20th Annual DART Show-Me 100 Presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com. The Dunn-Benson Ford Mustang will pace the field for the 100-lap feature event. Reigning Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, and DART Show-Me 100 defending champion, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN will be on hand this weekend to defend his win against a strong field of drivers from all over the country. Owens captured his first series win of 2012 last weekend in the Bad Boy 98 at Batesville Motor Speedway in Locust Grove, AR after recording 7-second place finishes this year. Owens continues to lead the LOLMDS point’s standings heading to Lucas Oil Speedway this weekend. Owens has a 200-point lead over Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN, who is looking to capture his first DART Show-Me 100 win. O’Neal leads the series with seven wins so far in 2012.Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN a 5-time DART Show-Me 100 winner is currently third in LOLMDS points followed by Steve Francis of Ashland, KY and Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL. There will be even more Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series stars in competition this weekend at Lucas Oil Speedway including; Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA, who leads the Quarter Master Rookie of the Year standings. The 16-year-old phenom Tyler Reddick of Corning, CA. Jared Landers of Batesville, AR; Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL; John Blankenship of Williamson, WV; Austin Hubbard of Seaford, DE; and Eric Wells of Hazard, KY.Scott Bloomquist is one of five drivers who have won the race more than once. Other drivers who have visited victory lane with multiple-wins in this crown-jewel event are 3-time winners, Billy Moyer and Wendell Wallace, both of Batesville, AR; 2-time victors Freddy Smith of Seymour, TN and Ray Cook of Brasstown, NC.Fans will have plenty to do this week at Lucas Oil Speedway as numerous activities are scheduled to take place at the facility. Lake Lucas will be open all week for fans to enjoy numerous water activities and the beach. The campgrounds will offer fans several activities as well while camping in 40 acres of pristine wooded and lake view camp sites. The midway at the track will include t-shirt vendors, displays, simulators, helicopter rides, go-kart rides, two free concerts, and free prizes from the MAVTV Girls.For more information on this weekend’s activities at Lucas Oil Speedway, visit the track’s website at www.lucasoilspeedway.com or by calling (417) 282-5984. For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com . Be sure and visit the series on social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings

  1. Jimmy Owens (Newport, TN) – 2670
  2. Don O’Neal (Martinsville, IN) – 2470
  3. Scott Bloomquist (Mooresburg, TN) – 2390
  4. Steve Francis (Ashland, KY) – 2305
  5. Earl Pearson Jr. (Jacksonville, FL) – 2285
  6. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA) – 2205
  7. Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) – 2180
  8. Jared Landers (Batesville, AR) – 2155
  9. Dennis Erb Jr. (Carpentersville, IL) – 2090
  10. John Blankenship (Williamson, WV) – 2070
  11. Austin Hubbard (Seaford, DE) – 2050
  12. Eric Wells (Hazard, KY) – 2035

Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Quarter Master Rookie of the Year Standings

  1. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA) – 2205
  2. Austin Hubbard (Seaford, DE) – 2050

Previous Show-Me 100 Winners1993 – Billy Moyer1994 – Billy Moyer1995 – Scott Bloomquist1996 – Billy Moyer1997 – Rick Aukland1998 – Freddy Smith1999 – Terry Phillips2000 – Ray Cook2001 – Freddy Smith2002 – Wendell Wallace2003 – Scott Bloomquist2004 – Scott Bloomquist2005 – Scott Bloomquist2006 – Wendell Wallace2007 – Wendell Wallace2008 – Scott Bloomquist2009 – Brian Birkhofer2010 – Ray Cook2011 – Jimmy Owens

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 5/1/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (#39)2210
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)2165
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)2090
4thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1995
5thShane Clanton (#25)1990
6thJosh Richards (#14)1985
7thDevin Moran (#9)1975
8thTyler Erb (#1T)1970
9thKyle Bronson (#40B)1945
10thMike Marlar (#157)1910

Live Timing