LOCUST GROVE, AR (May 18, 2012) – Hall of Famer, Billy Moyer of Batesville, AR and Defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN will make-up the front row for Saturday Night’s, Inaugural Bad Boy 98 at Batesville Motor Speedway. Moyer and Owens won the first and third heats to claim the honors.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned event drew 48 cars to the Mooney Starr promoted event. The event was scheduled to run last year, but heavy rains forced the event to be re-scheduled for 2012. The winner of Saturday Night’s Bad Boy 98 will win $10,000 and a new 2012 Chevrolet Camaro. The second place finisher in the race will take home $20,000.   Joining Moyer and Owens as heat race winners on Friday Night were the hottest driver on the LOMDS tour, Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN and Steve Francis of Ashland, KY. A total of 16 cars made the feature lineup through Friday’s four heat race prelims.   Activities on Saturday Night, May 19th at Batesville Motor Speedway will get underway with aDirt Racing Outreach program at 5 PM, followed by a driver’s autograph session from 6:15-6:45 PM. The drivers meeting will take place at 7 PM. On track action will kick off with hot laps at 7:30 PM, followed by a pair of 12-lap B-mains. Following the B-Mains, 24 lucky race fans will be drawn at random for a chance to win a 2012 Ford Mustang from Mark Martin Ford. Each of the 24 fans will be paired with one of the drivers in the Bad Boy 98 feature, whoever is paired with the winner of the race will win the Ford Mustang.   For more information on the Bad Boy 98, log onto    In preliminary action, Billy Moyer set the Red Buck Cigars Fast Time amongst the 48 entrants with a lap of 13.011 seconds. Heat races were taken by: Billy Moyer, Don O’Neal, Jimmy Owens, and Steve Francis.   Next weekend the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series head to the “DART Show Me 100.” The prestigious 20th annual event will take place from May 25th to 26th. For more information on the crown-jewel “Show-Me 100” at the “Diamond of the Dirt Tracks”, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO, log onto   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto and be sure to follow the series at and!/lucasdirt.   Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Race Summary Friday Night, May 18th, 2012 “Bad Boy 98” Batesville Motor Speedway – Batesville, MO   Red Buck Cigars Fast Time:  Billy Moyer / 13.011 seconds (Group A and Overall) / seconds (Group B)   Wiles Driveshafts First Heat (12 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Billy Moyer, Jack Sullivan, Dennis Erb, Jr., Scott Bloomquist, Terry Phillips, Eric Wells, Eric Jacobsen, Morgan Bagley, Ray Moore, Klint Byars, Jerry Lierly, Joseph Long   U. S. Steel Second Heat (12 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Don O'Neal, Jared Landers, Brian Birkhofer, Billy Moyer, Jr., John Blankenship, Jimmy Mars, Earl Pearson, Jr., Timothy Culp, RC Whitwell, Tanner English, Nick Black, John Anderson-DNS   Simpson Performance Products Third Heat (12 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Jimmy Owens, Shane Clanton, Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, Tyler Reddick, Stacy Taylor, Jesse Stovall, Duke Whiseant, Eric Turner, Chris Wall, Jon Kirby, Bill Frye, Tommy Weder   HAWK Brakes Fourth Heat (12 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Steve Francis, Wendell Wallace, Jonathan Davenport, Brad Neat, BJ Robinson, Austin Hubbard, AJ Diemel, Robert Baker, Jeff Chanler, Jeff Floyd, Brandon Smith, Shane Harris    

JRI Shocks - "B" MAIN #1 LINE UP      
Terry Phillips 75 23 John Blankenship
Eric Wells 18e 28m Jimmy Mars
Eric Jacobsen 5J 44 Earl Pearson, Jr.
Morgan Bagley 14m C8 Timothy Culp
Ray Moore 93m 96T RC Whitwell
Klint Byars 5b 96 Tanner English
Jerry Lierly 7L 17 Nick Black
Joseph Long 37 2a John Anderson


PAC Racing Springs - "B" MAIN #2 LINE UP      
Stacy Taylor 27 F5 BJ Robinson
Jesse Stovall 00S 11h Austin Hubbard
Duke Whiseant A1 58 AJ Diemel
Eric Turner 33x 17m Robert Baker
Chris Wall 71w 11c Jeff Chanler
Jon Kirby 11k F1 Jeff Floyd
Bill Frye 66 115 Brandon Smith
Tommy Weder 02 0H Shane Harris

"A" MAIN LINE UP, Prior To B-Main Results      
Billy Moyer 21 20 Jimmy Owens
Don O'Neal 71 15 Steve Francis
Jack Sullivan 1s 25c Shane Clanton
Jared Landers 5 6m Wendell Wallace
Dennis Erb, Jr. 28e 18H Ronny Lee Hollingsworth
Brian Birkhofer 15b 15d Jonathan Davenport
Scott Bloomquist 0 11T Tyler Reddick
Billy Moyer, Jr. 21JR 41n Brad Neat

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 9/5/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7110
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)6485
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)6405
4thJosh Richards (#14)6305
5thTyler Erb (#1T)6175
6thShane Clanton (#25)5960
7thKyle Bronson (#40B)5880
8thDevin Moran (#9)5835
9thBilly Moyer (#21)5630
10thTanner English (#81E)5575

Live Timing