WAYCROSS, GA (May 16, 2012) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be sanctioning a unique event this upcoming weekend at Batesville Motor Speedway in Locust Grove, AR. The Inaugural “Bad Boy 98” will be a 98-lap feature event paying $10,000 to win and as a trophy, the feature winner will receive a 2012 Chevy Camaro. The second place finisher in the LOLMDS main event will take home $20,000. As an added bonus, Mark Martin Ford, in association with Batesville Motor Speedway, has put together a special promotion for the fans that attend the event. A special drawing before the feature event will match one fan with each driver in the main event and the fan that is matched with the feature winner will win a 2012 Ford Mustang. The victory lane celebration and photo shoot will include the presentation of both cars to the lucky fan and the feature winner.The activities will get underway with a practice session on Thursday night, May 17th from 7-9:30pm. On Friday night, May 18th the “Bad Boy 98” will begin with Red Buck Cigar Time Trials and Heat Races for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. On Saturday May 19th there will be a special driver autograph session at 6pm, followed by Hot Laps and two B-mains for the LOLMDS. Following the B-mains, the special draw matching the fans with each driver in the feature will take place and the green flag will wave on the Inaugural “Bad Boy 98” feature event, which pays $1,200 to start.“This weekend’s events will be exciting, not only the for the series, but also for the many great fans that attend this weekend. Batesville Speedway has put together a great promotion for this weekend and we’re looking forward to going to Batesville, Arkansas and seeing all the great fans and racers in that part of the country. This event is shaping up to be a great week of racing leading into the Dart Show-Me 100 presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com”, stated Ritchie Lewis, Series Director.Defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Champion, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN, currently leads the championship points standings heading into the “Bad Boy 98.” Owens has yet to reach Lucas Oil Victory Lane in 2012. He again has shown remarkable consistency just as he did a year ago on his way to his first-career LOLMDS title. Owens has recorded 7-second place finishes this year and leads the hottest driver on the tour, Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN by 145-points.O’Neal has won three out of the last four LOLMDS events and currently sits in second place in the points followed by 2-time champion, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN, 4-time champion, Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL and Steve Francis of Ashland, KY.Also competing at Batesville this weekend will be series regulars Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA, 16-year-old phenom Tyler Reddick of Corning, CA, Jared Landers of Batesville, AR, Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL, Austin Hubbard of Seaford, DE, Eric Wells of Hazard, KY, and John Blankenship of Williamson, WV.Joining the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series this weekend at Batesville Motor Speedway will be several of the top national and regional drivers from that part of the country. The strong field of drivers that normally converge on the track in August for the COMP Cams Topless 100 should make for an exciting event this weekend.For more information about the “Bad Boy 98” this weekend at Batesville Motor Speedway log onto the track’s website at www.batesvillemotorspeedway.net. For info on tickets call (870) 613-1337. The track office number is (870) 251-0011.For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com. Be sure and visit the series on social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt. Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings

  1. Jimmy Owens (Newport, TN) – 2410
  2. Don O’Neal (Martinsville, IN) – 2265
  3. Scott Bloomquist (Mooresburg, TN) – 2170
  4. Earl Pearson Jr. (Jacksonville, FL) – 2160
  5. Steve Francis (Ashland, KY) – 2115
  6. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA0 – 2040
  7. Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) – 2005
  8. Jared Landers (Batesville, AR) – 1970
  9. Dennis Erb Jr. (Carpentersville, IL) – 1930
  10. Austin Hubbard (Seaford, DE) – 1880
  11. Eric Wells (Hazard, KY) – 1880
  12. John Blankenship (Williamson, WV) – 1875

Current Quarter Master Rookie of the Year Points Standings

  1. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA) – 2040
  2. Austin Hubbard (Seaford, DE) - 1880

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 9/5/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7110
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)6485
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)6405
4thJosh Richards (#14)6305
5thTyler Erb (#1T)6175
6thShane Clanton (#25)5960
7thKyle Bronson (#40B)5880
8thDevin Moran (#9)5835
9thBilly Moyer (#21)5630
10thTanner English (#81E)5575

Live Timing