WAYCROSS, GA (December 26, 2012) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event from Knoxville Raceway (IA),  held September 29th, will air on MAVTV this Thursday, December 27th at 12AM and 9PM (eastern). The Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals was filmed in High Definition by Lucas Oil Studios, a division of Lucas Oil Products, Inc.   Fans will want to tune in and watch this event, which produced some of the year’s best dirt track racing action and drama at one of the most historic venues in the country. Filmed in front of a huge crowd, this mega event drew a stellar field of 80 drivers from all over the country to compete in the 9th Annual Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals. The broadcast will include the popular Heli-cam, driver interviews, in-car cameras, and technical segments.   “We are encouraging everyone to watch this great event from Knoxville Raceway on MAVTV this Thursday. This event had some outstanding racing action throughout the whole field at one of the finest facilities in the country. Lucas Oil, our Team Lucas Partners and the series sponsors make it possible to bring dirt late model racing to numerous TV Networks in 2012. With the collective efforts of the many fine folks at Lucas Oil Studios, this event certainly made for a great dirt late model TV show,” stated Ritchie Lewis, Series Director.   MAVTV can be found on DISH Network on channel 361. For people with cable service check your local listings for channel information on where to find MAVTV.   The LOLMDS just completed the 2012 season as Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN captured his second consecutive series points championship.   The entire 2012 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series TV schedule can be found on the series website www.lucasdirt.com under the schedule link.   For more information about Knoxville Raceway visit their official website at: www.knoxvilleraceway.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com and follow the series at www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twtitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required