Hagerstown, MD (April 21, 2012) – Tonight’s Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series   sanctioned event at Hagerstown Speedway in Hagerstown, MD has been canceled. With heavy rains forecasted later this afternoon and continuing through the night, Hagerstown Speedway and LOLMDS officials have decided to reschedule tonight’s events. With a 90% chance of heavy rains forecasted, track officials wanted to notify the loyal traveling fans and racers as early as possible. The series will return to Hagerstown Speedway on July 28th for the Conococheague 50.   “After looking at the radar for the past couple of days and seeing that rain is imminent for later today, the speedway and I have elected to pull the plug,” stated Series Director, Ritchie Lewis. “We regret having to pull the plug on tonight’s event, knowing that the fans would have seen a great show at Hagerstown.”   This event was scheduled to be the second leg of a double header this weekend with Scott Bloomquist winning last night’s event at Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex. Bloomquist beat Jimmy Owens to the finish line in front of a record crowd, taking home the $10,000 first place prize.   Next up, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series heads to the Midwest for a pair of $10,000 to win sanctioned events. On Friday night May 4th the series will travel to Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, IL. Then on Saturday May 5th the series makes its way to Paducah International Raceway in Paducah, KY. This will be the first series event at PIR since 2010. Last year’s event at the famed speed plant was canceled due to extreme flooding that devastated the entire Mississippi River region.   For more information about Tri-City Speedway and Paducah International Raceway visit their respective websites at www.tricityspeedway.net and www.paducahracing.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com. Be sure to visit the series on our social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.  

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 2/2/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stBrandon Overton (#76)1155
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)1090
3rdDevin Moran (#9)1065
4thTim McCreadie (#39)1050
5thBrandon Sheppard (#1s)1045
6thKyle Bronson (#40B)1015
7thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1005
8thMike Marlar (#157)1000
9thJosh Richards (#14)990
10thBrian Shirley (#3s)985

Live Timing