WAYCROSS, GA (October 29, 2012) - After completing another successful season in 2012; where Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN won his second consecutive LOLMDS National Championship; series officials are pleased to announce the 2013 schedule. The premier national touring dirt late model series has 44 confirmed dates in 20 different states on the schedule for 2013. Series officials have worked hard to complete the schedule and release it to the public, so that racers, promoters, and all the great fans of the series can start making plans to attend in 2013. The series completed forty-three (43) events in 2012, with an average of forty-four (44) cars per event. There were fifteen different (15) winners in 2012 with Don O’Neal leading the series with eleven (11) wins.   Heading into 2013, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is ecstatic to work with so many great promoters and confirming all dates on the schedule. The series will have twelve (12) events paying more than $10,000 to win, including several marquee events on the schedule again in 2013. The 2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series national tour will kick off at the “Clay by the Bay” on February 11th with the six consecutive nights of action packed racing during the 37th Annual Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will again sanction some of the sport’s biggest events such as the Commonwealth 100, Show-Me 100, Silver Dollar Nationals, North/South 100, COMP Cams Topless 100, Hillbilly Hundred, Jackson 100, Knoxville Late Model Nationals and the season finale Dirt Track World Championship.   Several events on the schedule have increased their purse monies for the 2013 season. The 21st Annual Show-Me 100 on the Memorial Day Weekend will add $10,000 to the overall purse for the feature event including increasing the start money to $1,500 to start the main event. Drivers failing to transfer into the feature event will now receive $250 up from last years $100. The 21st Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 held at Batesville Motor Speedway will again pay $40,000 to win. Moonie Starr is pleased to announce a new sponsor has come on board for the event, Crop Production Services, an agricultural retail supplier doing business in 48 states. With the added sponsorship to the COMP Cams Topless 100 there will be two additional starting positions added to the 100-lap feature event. Moonie Starr will also add an additional $15,000 in cash monies to the B-mains to give racers more chances to earn money at next year’s event setting up what should be a great field of cars for the COMP Cams Topless 100 in August.   “The 2012 season was another great year. We feel that we have the best show in Dirt Late Model Racing, and I can’t thank our promoters, my staff, our drivers, car owners, sponsors, and our fans enough for their support. Lucas Oil and our Team Lucas partners have put together a great infrastructure for making the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series the foremost national late model touring series in the country”, stated Ritchie Lewis, Director-Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.   To learn more about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website atwww.lucasdirt.com.   Be sure to visit the series on our social media outlets as well at: http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.   2013 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Schedule


Date Track Location To Win
February 11 East Bay Raceway Park 37th Annual Winternationals Tampa, FL $5,000
February 12 East Bay Raceway Park 37th Annual Winternationals Tampa, FL $5,000
February 13 East Bay Raceway Park 37th Annual Winternationals Tampa, FL $7,000
February 14 East Bay Raceway Park 37th Annual Winternationals Tampa, FL $7,000
February 15 East Bay Raceway Park 37th Annual Winternationals Tampa, FL $10,000
February 16 East Bay Raceway Park 37th Annual Winternationals Tampa, FL $10,000
March 23 Brownstown Speedway 16th Annual Indiana Icebreaker Brownstown, IN $10,000
April 5 Jackson Motor Speedway Byram, MS $10,000
April 6 Lonestar Speedway High Banks Havoc Kilgore, TX $10,000
April 12 & 13 Virginia Motor Speedway Commonwealth 100 Saluda, VA $25,000
April 19 Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex Markleysburg, PA $10,000
April 20 Hagerstown Speedway 32nd Annual Stanley Schetrompf Classic Hagerstown, MD $10,000
May 3 Tri-City Speedway Spring Classic 50 Pontoon Beach, IL $10,000
May 4 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY $10,000
May 10 Hartford Motor Speedway Hartford, MI $10,000
May 11 LaSalle Speedway Spring Shootout LaSalle, IL $10,000
May 16, 17, 18 Batesville Motor Speedway Bad Boy 98 Batesville, AR $20,000
May 23, 24, 25 Lucas Oil Speedway 21st Annual Show-Me 100 Wheatland, MO $30,000
May 31 Tazewell Speedway Tazewell, TN $10,000
June 1 Florence Speedway 27th Annual Ralph Latham Memorial Walton, KY $10,000
June 14 & 15 Magnolia Motor Speedway Clash at the Mag Columbus, MS $20,000
June 20 Swainsboro Raceway Swainsboro, GA $10,000
June 21 Cherokee Speedway Gaffney, SC $10,000
June 22 Wythe Raceway Rural Retreat, VA $10,000
July 3 Muskingum County Speedway Zanesville, OH $10,000
July 4 Portsmouth Raceway Park Portsmouth, OH $10,000
July 12 Tri-City Speedway Battle at the Beach 50 Pontoon Beach, IL $10,000
July 13 Lucas Oil Speedway Diamond Nationals Wheatland, MO $10,000
July 18, 19, 20 I-80 Speedway Silver Dollar Nationals Greenwood, NE $27,000
July 26 Stateline Speedway Busti, NY $10,000
July 27 Hagerstown Speedway 32nd Annual Cononcocheague 50 Hagerstown, MD $10,000
August 8, 9, 10 Florence Speedway 31st Annual North/South 100 Walton, KY $50,000
August 15, 16, 17 Batesville Motor Speedway 21st Annual Topless 100 Batesville, AR $40,000
August 22 Volunteer Speedway 10th Annual Scorcher Bulls Gap, TN $10,000
August 24 Lawrenceburg Speedway Whiskey City 50 Lawrenceburg, IN $10,000
August 31 Portsmouth Raceway Park River Days Rumble Portsmouth, OH $15,000
September 1 I-77 Raceway Park Hillbilly 100 Ripley, WV $25,000
September 20, 21 Brownstown Speedway “34th Annual Jackson 100” Brownstown, IN $20,000
September 26 Knoxville Raceway 10th Annual Late Model Nationals Knoxville, IA $7,000
September 27 Knoxville Raceway 10th Annual Late Model Nationals Knoxville, IA $7,000
September 28 Knoxville Raceway 10th Annual Late Model Nationals Knoxville, IA $40,000
October 5 Dixie Speedway “Dixie Shootout” Woodstock, GA $10,000
October 6 Rome Speedway “Rome Rumble” Rome, GA $10,000
October 18, 19 Portsmouth Raceway Park 33rd Annual Dirt Track World Championship” Portsmouth, OH $50,000


Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 07/15/19 - After Lucas Oil Speedway

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 4975
2 1T Tyler Erb ® 4550
3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 4545
4 14 Josh Richards 4520
5 20 Jimmy Owens 4440
6 39 Tim McCreadie 4385
7 1M Devin Moran ® 4280
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 4180
9 40B Kyle Bronson 3770
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...