WAYCROSS, GA (March 19, 2012) – The “Indiana Icebreaker” at Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown IN, sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, is set for this Saturday, March 24th. The event will pay $10,000 to win and $800 to start. A large group of both national stars and strong regional drivers is expected to converge on the ¼ mile track to compete in the annual event. This weekend’s events will get under away a little earlier than in years past. Grandstands and Pit Gates will both open at 1PM on Saturday. Driver’s registration will be from 1:00PM until 4:15PM. A special driver’s autograph session will take place in the midway outside of the main grandstands from 3:15PM until 4:00PM. The Drivers Meeting will take place at 4:15 PM with Hot Laps getting underway at 4:45PM. Race fans are encouraged to arrive early and visit the vendor midway area as numerous souvenir trailers, driver merchandise trailers, and several displays will be on hand for fans to visit. Along with the other merchandise trailers, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series official merchandise vendor, ASI Racewear, will be on site with all the latest Official LOLMDS merchandise. The MAVTV Tent will be set up in the midway, and the MAVTV Girls will be on hand to pass out numerous free gifts to fans that register at the MAVTV booth. General Tire and Canidae Pet Foods will also have free giveaways for fans that support the event this coming weekend. This event will be the first for the LOLMDS since the DART Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL back in February. Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL leads the LOLMDS Championship Point’s Standings with a slim 35 point advantage over 2011 LOLMDS Champion Jimmy Owens. Steve Francis, Randy Korte, and Jonathan Davenport round out the Top-5. For more information about the “Indiana Icebreaker”, visit the track website at www.brownstownspeedway.com or call the track phone at (812) 358-5332 or promoter Tim Keithley at (812) 569-1982. For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com. Make sure to visit the series on social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt. Previous Indiana Icebreaker Winners 1998 – Tony Izzo Jr. 1999 – Don O’Neal 2000 – Don O’Neal 2001 – Timmy Yeager 2002 – John Gill 2003 – Don O’Neal 2004 – John Gill 2005 – Dan Sturgeon 2006 – Earl Pearson Jr. 2007 – Billy Moyer 2008 – Terry Casey 2009 – Earl Pearson Jr. 2010 – Jimmy Owens 2011 – Scott Bloomquist Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings

  1. Dennis Erb Jr. (Carpentersville, IL) – 455
  2. Jimmy Owens (Newport, TN) – 420
  3. Steve Francis (Ashland, KY) – 415
  4. Randy Korte (Highland, IL) – 395
  5. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA) – 390
  6. Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) -390
  7. Austin Hubbard (Seaford, DE) – 385
  8. Earl Pearson Jr. (Jacksonville, FL) – 360
  9. Donnie Moran (Dresden, OH) – 360
  10. Don O’Neal (Martinsville, IN) - 345

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...