Waycross, GA (February 11, 2012) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and famed promoter Carl Short are pleased to announce the locations for this year’s Hillbilly Hundred and the Dirt Track World Championship (DTWC). The Hillbilly Hundred is scheduled for Sunday September 2, 2012. The race will return to the state of West Virginia, and be held at I-77 Raceway Park in Ripley, WV. The 32nd Annual Dirt Track World Championship will remain in the state of Ohio and be held at Portsmouth Raceway Park in Portsmouth, OH from October 19th - 20th. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanction both events, and drivers will earn series championship points at each.   I-77 Raceway Park will now host the 44th Annual Hillbilly Hundred and will pay $25,000 to win at the newly renovated raceway. I-77 track owners Kenny Newhouse and Craig Givens have worked diligently and invested a lot of money in renovating the raceway. The pit area has been increased three times as much as it once was and grandstand seating has been revamped to accommodate an event of this magnitude. The new stadium type seating will provide race fans with great views for all the action on the track this season.   “I can’t express how excited we are to be able to host the Hillbilly Hundred and partner with Carl Short and the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. It’s a privilege to also bring back the tradition of one of the best 3 days of racing featuring 5 awesome classes of racing that entire weekend”, stated track promoter Shon Parsons. “Our track owners Kenney Newhouse and Craig Givens have put so much time and work into the track this winter for the fans of I-77 and racing in general. We’re pumped to be a part of this big weekend and really looking forward to having the national stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit our track,” Parsons went on to say.   The 32nd Annual Dirt Track World Championship will move to a new speedway in 2012. The $50,000 to win DTWC will, once again, be the season finale for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2012. The event will be held at Portsmouth Raceway Park from October 19-20th. Last year’s event was won by Don O’Neal with Jimmy Owens finishing second to clinch his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship. Portsmouth Raceway Park will host three LOLMDS events in 2012, hosting a one day $10,000 to win event on July 1st and a two day $20,000 to win event on Aug 31st - Sept 1st.   “After considering several options where to hold the Hillbilly Hundred and the DTWC in 2012, I’m excited about the locations and the people we will be working with this year. Both I-77 and Portsmouth Raceway Park will be great venues to hold these events. Working with Ritchie Lewis and the entire staff of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series brings a great level of professionalism along with the support and marketing benefits within their organization and everything they bring to an event. It just makes good sense to continue our partnership with them as well. I’m excited to bring the Hillbilly Hundred weekend back to the state of West Virginia and look forward to working with those folks at I-77. Portsmouth Raceway Park has added more seating and made several improvements to an already fine facility that will make the DTWC event more enjoyable for the fans to attend this year’s DTWC,” stated Carl Short.   To learn more about the Hillbilly Hundred and I-77 Raceway Park, visit their track website at www.racei77.com. To learn more about this year’s DTWC, visit the event website at www.dirttrackworldchampionship.net or the track website at www.portsraceway.com. Or for more information contact Carl Short directly at (865) 945-3423 or email Carl at Carlshort2007@gmail.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.   Be sure and visit the series on the social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.   About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series: Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nations' premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. It currently sanctions 46 events in 19 states in 2012 and receives national exposure through taped-delayed series events that are shown on CBS, SPEED, NBC Sports Network and MavTV.  

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 7/25/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)5250
2ndJonathan Davenport (#49)4950
3rdJosh Richards (#14)4810
4thTyler Erb (#1T)4785
5thTim McCreadie (#39)4730
6thKyle Bronson (#40B)4590
7thDevin Moran (#9)4550
8thShane Clanton (#25)4510
9thBilly Moyer (#21)4335
10thTanner English (#81E)4240

Live Timing