JAMAICA, VA (September 14, 2012) - Steve Shaver of Vienna, WV and Steve Francis of Ashland, KY will start on the front row of the 33rd Annual USA 100 on Saturday Night at Bill Sawyer’s Virginia Motor Speedway. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned event will pay $20,000 to win. Shaver and Francis each captured their 25-lap qualifying heat races on Friday Night. Jared Landers of Batesville, AR and Jamie Lathroum of Mechanicsville, MD will make-up row number two tomorrow evening. Shaver in the K&L Rumley Enterprises, Rocket Chassis Chevrolet took the lead at the start of the first 25-lapper. The caution flew with one lap complete when LOLMDS point’s leader, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN spun in turn number two. Chris Madden of Gaffney, SC challenged Shaver for most of the race until a caution with three laps to go cost Madden a runner-up finish. Landers was able to outgun Madden on the restart as he stayed close to Shaver until the checkers flew.  Madden came home third, followed by Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA; Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL; Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN; Owens; and Kenny Moreland of Waldorf, MD were the final drivers to transfer to tomorrow night’s 50-lap main event from qualifying heat number one. Francis in the Valvoline, Barry Wright Race Cars Chevy stormed to the lead at the start of the second 25-lap qualifier. Lathroum stayed within striking distance of Francis early on in the race, but Francis clearly had the best car on the track as he pulled away to more than a straightaway lead in the late stages of the qualifier. Lathroum was able to hold off the trio of Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA; John Blankenship of Williamson, WV; and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN to earn the fourth starting spot in tomorrow’s USA 100. The final three drivers to make it out of qualifying heat number two were Austin Hubbard of Seaford, DE; Jerry Bard of Shippensburg, PA; and Jeremy Miler of Gettysburg, PA. In preliminary action, Jimmy Owens set the Red Buck Fast Time amongst the 25 entrants, with a lap of 17.456 seconds. David Williams set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 17.673 seconds. Steve Shaver and Steve Francis won their respective Heat Races. and won their respective B-Mains. Tomorrow Night, the USA 100 at Virginia Motor Speedway will continue for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. Action on the track will kick off at 6:30PM with Hot Laps, B-Main, and the 50-Lap main event, worth $20,000-to-win. For more information, log onto www.vamotorspeedway.com. For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com and be sure to follow the series at www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and www.twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesRace Summary Friday Night, September 14th, 2012 “USA 100” Virginia Motor Speedway – Jamaica, VA   Red Buck Fast Time Group A: Jimmy Owens / 17.456 secondsRed Buck Fast Time Group B: David Williams / 17.673 seconds Wiles Driveshafts First Heat (25 Laps – Top 8 Transfer): Steve Shaver, Jared Landers, Chris Madden, Dale McDowell, Earl Pearson, Jr., Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Kenny Moreland, Dean Bowen, Ricky Elliott , Eric Wells, Walker Arthur, Tyler Reddick U. S. Steel Second Heat (25 Laps – Top 8 Transfer): Steve Francis, Jamie Lathroum, Jonathan Davenport, John Blankenship, Don O'Neal, Austin Hubbard, Jerry Bard, Jeremy Miller, David Williams, Matt Quade, David Watts, Daniel Stone JRi Shocks B-Main Line Up (15 Laps – Top 3 Transfer):

Dean Bowen 5n 72 David Williams
Ricky Elliott 88 47 Matt Quade
Eric Wells 18e 04 David Watts
Walker Arthur 87 21d Daniel Stone
Tyler Reddick 11T    

                                                Feature Line Up (Heat Transfers, prior to B-Main):

Steve Shaver 6s 15 Steve Francis
Jared Landers 5 6L Jamie Lathroum
Chris Madden 44m 15d Jonathan Davenport
Dale McDowell 2 23 John Blankenship
Earl Pearson, Jr. 44 71 Don O'Neal
Scott Bloomquist 0 11h Austin Hubbard
Jimmy Owens 20 26 Jerry Bard
Kenny Moreland 24m 1m Jeremy Miller


2020 Championship Points

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required