WAYCROSS, GA (August 31, 2012) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event from Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, MS held July 7-8th, will air on NBC Sports this Sunday, September 2nd at 6PM EST. The E3 Spark Plugs Late Model Nationals Presented by General Tire was filmed for broadcast in High Definition by Lucas Oil Studios, a division of Lucas Oil Products, Inc.   Fans will want to tune in to watch this event that saw several drivers challenge for the first place prize that paid $20,000. In front of a record spectator crowd, this mega event drew a stellar field of drivers from all over the country, who competed in the event. Numerous camera angles, driver interviews, in-car cameras, technical segments, along with the 100-lap feature event, will be included in the NBC Sports broadcast.   “We want to encourage as many fans as possible to watch the LOLMDS event on NBC Sports this Sunday. Lucas Oil Products and all of our Team Lucas partners have made it possible to bring dirt late model racing to TV in a big way in 2012. The quality of the shows taped in HD and the collective efforts of the Lucas Oil Studios have come together to make a great show for TV,” stated Ritchie Lewis, Series Director.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be broadcasted on 5 different TV networks in 2012, including: CBS, CBS Sports, NBC Sports, SPEED, and MAVTV. The entire 2012 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series TV schedule can be found on the series website www.lucasdirt.com under the schedule link.   Up next for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be the Pepsi 50 River Days Rumble this Saturday at Portsmouth Raceway Park followed by the 44th Annual Hillbilly 100 on Sunday at I-77 Speedway. The Hillbilly 100 will pay a whopping $25,000 to the winner for this one day event in the state of West Virginia. For more information on each event visit the track’s websites atwww.portsraceway.com and  www.racei77.com. For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com. Follow us as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series: Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nations' premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. It currently sanctions 46 events in 19 states in 2012 and receives national exposure through taped-delayed series events that are shown on CBS, CBS Sports, SPEED, NBC Sports and MAVTV.About Lucas Oil Products: Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes, problem-solving additives, and car-care products. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as a worldwide leader in the lubrication industry. Motorsports has always been part of the Lucas Oil culture and the cornerstone of the company's marketing strategy. Such passion for motorsports has inspired Lucas Oil to sponsor many race teams, events and series at all levels, including, NHRA, IRL, ASCS, NASCAR, IHRA and many more. Lucas Oil has also taken ownership and operational control of a number of high profile racing properties, such as: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Lucas Oil Drag Boat Series, Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, Lucas Oil Modified Series, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. and the Lucas Oil I-10 Speedway in Blythe, CA. In 2007 Lucas Oil founded its own production house, Lucas Oil Production Studios, dedicated to producing high action motorsports television. Currently Lucas Oil Production Studios produces over 300 hours of original programming for networks such as CBS, NBC Sports, SPEED, and MAVTV. More information on Lucas Oil Products, Inc. can be found by visiting www.LucasOil.com.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required