BROWNSTOWN, IN (September 23, 2011) – Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN grabs the Red Buck Cigars Fast Time among 39 entrants of the 32nd Annual Jackson 100 at Brownstown Speedway. Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, KY was quick time in Group B. Owens set a blistering pace, as he clocked in at 14.198; Rattliff laid down a lap of 14.750 to best his group. Coming into this evening, Scott Bloomquist held a 30-point lead over Owens, but with his Red Buck Fast Time, he has closed the gap to mere 20-point gap.

“We had a real good car tonight. I knew we were going to be fast once we hot-lapped. We were aiming to miss the burm in one and two, because we saw that it was costing guys a lot of time. As far as last weekend goes, we’ve just put it all out of our minds and have turned our focus to this race and beyond.” Reece Monument Company, Gantte Appraisals, Red Line Oil, Ohlins sponsor his #20 Bloomquist Race Car that is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine Ford.

Festivities at the historic Brownstown, IN facility will kick off tomorrow with a Dirt Racing Outreach service from 3:30 – 4:15. Following the DRO service, fans will get a chance to meet their favorite Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series drivers during the drivers autograph session from 4:30 – 5:15. There will be no LOLMDS Hotlaps, and action on the track will begin at 6:00PM. Events will include four 12-lap Heats, two 15-lap B-Mains, and the 100-lap $20,000-to-win 32nd Annual Jackson 100.

Heat 1 Line Up: Jimmy Owens – John Blankenship Kent Robinson – Brian Birkhofer Tyler Reddick – Don O’Neal Greg Kendall – Brian Wilhite Michael Chilton – Chad Stapleton Heat 2 Line Up: Steve Francis – Earl Pearson Jr. Jared Landers – Eric Wells Greg Johnson – Jared Hawkins Zak Blackwood – Dustin Neat Dillan White – Lindsay Wade Heat 3 Line Up: Justin Rattliff – Brad Neat Steve Casebolt – Scott Bloomquist John Mason – Tyler Allan Mike Jewell – Jeremy Hines Alan Magner – Larry Greer Heat 4 Line Up: Joe Janowski – Scott James Dale McDowell – Josh McGuire Chris Streeval – Matt Boltnecht Ray Cook – Shannon Reed Ron McQuerry

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 5/1/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (#39)2210
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)2165
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)2090
4thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1995
5thShane Clanton (#25)1990
6thJosh Richards (#14)1985
7thDevin Moran (#9)1975
8thTyler Erb (#1T)1970
9thKyle Bronson (#40B)1945
10thMike Marlar (#157)1910

Live Timing