PORTSMOUTH, OH (September 5, 2011) – Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and Portsmouth Raceway Park along with Hillbilly 100 promoter Carl Short have announced that the 2011 edition of the Hillbilly Hundred has been cancelled.   The 43rd Annual event was originally scheduled to be run on Sunday, September 4th but persistent afternoon rain showers forced the event to be postponed until Monday. Overnight rains along with a continued unfavorable forecast for more rain throughout the day on Monday has unfortunately forced officials to cancel the event for this year. A suitable make-up date could not be found to run the event.   “We hate this for the fans, drivers and everyone who came out to support the Hillbilly 100 this weekend,” said Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Director, Ritchie Lewis. “Looking at our remaining schedule for 2011 and trying to work things out with Donna Rayburn and Carl Short we all agreed that there is not a weekend available that will work for all parties involved, so we have cancelled the race until 2012.”   For those that had bought advance tickets for the Hillbilly 100 you may send those in a self-addressed stamped envelope for a refund to: Portsmouth Raceway Park ATTN: Donna Rayburn at P.O. Box 1453, Portsmouth, OH 45662.   For drivers who had paid their entry fee for the event they may use that as a rollover to another upcoming Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event. For those wishing to have their entry fee refunded you can email LOLMDS Administrative Assistant Ashley Schwallie at ashley@lucasdirt.com.    The next Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events will be held on Friday and Saturday September 16th and 17th. On Friday Night the series will race at Winchester Speedway in Winchester, VA and Saturday at Virginia Motor Speedway in Jamaica, VA.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can check us out at www.lucasdirt.com or you can call the series office at (951) 532-2503.Follow the series on the social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.  

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required