2011results_7-14.jpg   PONTOON BEACH, IL (July 14, 2011) – Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN; Brian Birkhofer of Muscatine, IA; Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL; and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN captured Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series heat races on preliminary night at Tri-City Speedway. Those four drivers will re-draw for the first two rows in tomorrow night’s $20,000 to win “Battle at the Beach”. It is the richest race in the track’s history.

Activities on Friday will get underway with a Dirt Racing Outreach Service in the midway area from 4:15-4:45 PM. Following the DRO Service will be an autograph session. Action on the track will begin with two LOLMDS B-Mains and will be capped off with the 100-lap Battle at the Beach. The event will be taped by Lucas Oil Production Studios and will air on SPEED at 1 PM on Saturday, August 7th.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Race Summary Thursday Night, July 14th, 2011 “Battle at the Beach 100” Tri-City Speedway – Pontoon Beach, IL

Red Buck Cigars Fast Time:  Scott Bloomquist / 16.132 seconds (Group A and Overall) Tyler Reddick / 16.340 seconds (Group B)

1 0 Scott Bloomquist 16.132
2 15b Brian Birkhofer 16.235
3 23 John Blankenship 16.275
4 00K Randy Korte 16.584
5 15 Steve Francis 16.609
6 17m Dale McDowell 16.691
7 88 Wendell Wallace 16.752
8 41n Brad Neat 16.753
9 20 Jimmy Owens 16.786
10 9t Tim Isenberg 16.816
11 77m Jason McBride 16.871
12 53 Ray Cook 16.880
13 777 Jared Landers 16.938
14 21b Chris Brown 17.089
15 25f Jason Feger 17.112
16 72 John Mason 17.174
17 82 Billy Laycock 17.240
18 16g Rusty Griffaw 17.255
19 7s Jeffrey Sloan 17.512
1 11t Tyler Reddick 16.340
2 71 Don O'Neal 16.546
3 44 Earl Pearson, Jr. 16.763
4 32x Chris Simpson 16.782
5 21 Billy Moyer 16.785
6 c9 Steve Casebolt 16.905
7 21JR Billy Moyer, Jr. 16.953
8 18e Eric Wells 16.973
9 78 Chad Zobrist 17.022
10 57J Bub McCool 17.064
11 3s Brian Shirley 17.099
12 99jr Frank Heckenast, Jr. 17.105
13 27 Rodney Melvin 17.228
14 6k Michael Kloos 17.237
15 16H Mike Hammerle 17.273
16 0K Dewayne Kiefer 17.290
17 16S Tommy Seets Jr. 17.540
18 49 Steve Leach 18.157


Wiles Driveshafts First Heat (15 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Steve Francis, John Blankenship, Jared Landers, Wendell Wallace, Jason Feger, Jeffrey Sloan, Billy Laycock, Jason McBride-DNS

Wiles Driveshafts Second Heat (15 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Brian Birkhofer, Randy Korte, Dale McDowell, Tim Isenberg, Brad Neat, Ray Cook, Chris Brown, Rusty Griffaw, John Mason

Sweet Manufacturing Third Heat (15 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Earl Pearson Jr., Brian Shirley, Billy Moyer, Tyler Reddick, Chad Zobrist, Billy Moyer Jr., Rodney Melvin, Mike Hammerle, Tommy Seets Jr.   HAWK Brakes Fourth Heat (15 Laps- Top 4 Advance): Don O’Neal, Steve Casebolt, Eric Wells, Chris Simpson, Bub McCool, Michael Kloos, Frank Heckenast Jr., Dewayne Kiefer, Steve Leach

JRi Suspensions - "B" MAIN #1 LINE UP

DRIVERINSIDEOUTSIDEDRIVERJared Landers77753Ray CookWendell Wallace8841nBrad NeatJason Feger25f21bChris BrownJeffrey Sloan7s16gRusty GriffawBilly Laycock8272John MasonJason McBride77m 


Wrisco Aluminum - "B" MAIN #2 LINE UP

DRIVERINSIDEOUTSIDEDRIVERChad Zobrist7857JBub McCoolBilly Moyer, Jr.21JR6kMichael KloosRodney Melvin2799jrFrank Heckenast, Jr.Mike Hammerle16H0KDewayne KieferTommy Seets Jr.16S49Steve Leach 








DRIVERINSIDEOUTSIDEDRIVERScott Bloomquist044Earl Pearson, Jr.Brian Birkhofer15b71Don O'NealJimmy Owens203sBrian ShirleyRandy Korte00Kc9Steve CaseboltSteve Francis1521Billy MoyerDale McDowell17m18eEric WellsJohn Blankenship2311tTyler ReddickTim Isenberg9t32xChris Simpson 





2021 Championship Points

Points as of 5/1/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (#39)2210
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)2165
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)2090
4thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1995
5thShane Clanton (#25)1990
6thJosh Richards (#14)1985
7thDevin Moran (#9)1975
8thTyler Erb (#1T)1970
9thKyle Bronson (#40B)1945
10thMike Marlar (#157)1910

Live Timing