2011results_1-21.jpg   WAYCROSS, GA (January 21, 2011) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and famed promoter Carl Short are pleased to announce that an agreement has been reached to sanction the 31st Annual Dirt Track World Championship for the next three years, making the crown jewel event the Lucas Oil Series grand finale. Not only will the $50,000 to win DTWC be sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2011, but also the event will move to a familiar venue, back to the state of Ohio to K-C Raceway in Chillicothe. The DTWC sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will take place on October 13th, 14th, 15th of 2011 and be back at the racetrack that hosted the event in the past with great success. Earl Pearson Jr. is the defending champion of the DTWC, winning the event at West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, West Virginia in 2010.   With the Carl Short owned Hillbilly 100 already sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, it was a natural fit for Carl to sanction the DTWC with the LOLMDS. “After weighing all the factors I felt the time was right to sanction the DTWC with Lucas Oil. With the tremendous success we’ve had the past several years with sanctioning the Hillbilly 100 with Lucas Oil, and how well they run the show, the support and marketing benefits within their organization, the professional staff, and everything they can bring to an event, it just makes good business sense to partner with a great company like Lucas Oil”, stated Carl Short.   Carl Short has developed a great relationship with Jeff and Vickie Schrader, owners of KC Raceway and is very impressed on how they have taken over that facility and run it since purchasing the track in 2009. K-C Raceway is a fast 3/8-mile dirt track located just east of Cincinnati, Ohio and runs both super late model and winged sprint cars throughout the year. To learn more about K-C Raceway you can visit their official website at www.kc-raceway.com.   In addition to sanctioning the event by the LOLMDS, Appliancezone.com has come on board as the title sponsor of the DTWC presented by Lucas Oil for 2011. This event will be one of the most “must attend” dirt late model events of the year in 2011. Jim Allen, CEO of Appliance Zone has some big things in store for this race and for dirt late model fans for the entire 2011 season. More big announcements are coming, related to this event and the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.   “We have a great relationship with Carl and the Hillbilly 100 and now were excited to be a part of such a great event as the DTWC. To have his $50,000 to win DTWC and all the history of the event on our schedule gives our series a huge platform to end the season on and crown our champion. We are also thrilled to have Jim Allen and his company ApplianceZone.com supports this event and the series in 2011. ApplianceZone has some big things in store for 2011 and we’re excited about their support and enthusiasm for dirt late model racing”, stated Ritchie Lewis, series director.   With the addition of the DTWC event to the series final event there will be a slight change to the schedule for the Dixie Shootout Weekend at Dixie Speedway on October 7-8th. The Dixie Shootout presented by Lucas Oil at Dixie Speedway will now go back to a one day $10,000 to win event on Saturday October 8th. Then on Sunday October 9th the series will go back to Rome Speedway for the “Rome Rumble” paying $10,000 to win, moving that event from the July 10th date that was originally on the 2011 schedule.     To keep up with all the latest news and to learn more about the ApplianceZone.com DTWC presented by Lucas Oil ,visit the event website at www.dirttrackworldchampionship.net. Or for more information contact Carl Short directly at (865) 945-3423 or email Carl at Carlshort2007@gmail.com.   To learn more about the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the official website at www.lucasdirt.com or contact the series office and Ritchie Lewis at (951) 532-2503 or email Ritchie at rlewis@lucasdirt.com.    About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series: Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nations' premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. It currently sanctions 43 events in 18 states and receives national exposure through taped-delayed Series events that are shown on CBS, SPEED Channel, VERSUS Network and MAV TV.   About Lucas Oil Products: Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes and problem-solving additives. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil Products has established itself as the number one selling fuel treatment and additive products manufacturer in America and Canada. Lucas Oil Products has long been directly involved in the American racing industry at all levels through multiple vehicle sponsorships and racing events. About Appliance Zone:  Incorporated in 2008, ApplianceZone.com is a leading online retailer of appliance parts and accessories to do-it-yourself homeowners. It was created by CEO, Jim Allen,, an experienced appliance repair technician and appliance retailer, and his family (including wife and children, all of whom are personally involved in the day-to-day operation of the business). ApplianceZone.com offers over 485,000 products and is the only online appliance parts retailer to include a price checker feature that instantly checks ApplianceZone.com pricing versus competitors. ApplianceZone served nearly 200,000 different households in 2009 and has enjoyed significant growth during every year of operation. To learn more about Appliance Zone their company visit their home page at www.appliancezone.com and the racing website at www.appliancezoneracing.com.   2011results_1-21b.jpg

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...