WAYCROSS, GA (September 15, 2011) – Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Points Leader Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN and the Reece Monument Co. Racing Team headed up by Chris Fox, captured their third crown jewel event win of 2011. Jimmy beat a field of 112 drivers winning the 41st Annual World 100 this past Saturday Night at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, OH. The win goes along with his DART Show-Me 100 win at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO and the Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 at Florence Speedway in Union, KY. Both of those events were sanctioned by the LOLMDS.   To learn more about Jimmy Owens and his race team visit his website at www.jimmyowens20.com and his Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jimmy-Owens-Racing-Updates/267978132014   Owens joined seven other 2011 series regulars in making the starting grid the World 100 as three of the top five finishers run LOLMDS drivers. Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN finished third in the event with John Blankenship of Williamson, WV coming home in fifth. Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN, who was the fastest qualifier for the event placed seventh at the finish.   The other series drivers who make the 30-car starting lineup and their finishes: Jared Landers of Batesville, AR (17th), Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA (18th), Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL (26th); and Bub McCool of Vicksburg, MS (29th).   Owens and the rest of the Lucas Oil Late Model participants will be joined by the best talent on the East coast this weekend with events at Greg Gunter’s Winchester (VA) Speedway and Bill Sawyer’s Virginia Motor Speedway in Jamaica, VA.   On Friday Night, September 16th will be the Verizon Wireless 50 at Winchester paying $10,000 to win. On Saturday Night, September 17th will be the 32nd Annual USA 100 at Virginia Motor paying $15,000 to win. For more information on both events you can log on to www.winchestervaspeedway.com and www.vamotorspeedway.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can find them at www.lucasdirt.com or you can call the series office at (951) 532-2503. Follow the series on the social media outlets as well at https://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.    

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 06/18/19 - After Smoky Mountain

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 3445
2 1T Tyler Erb ® 3040
3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 3020
4 14 Josh Richards 2935
5 1M Devin Moran ® 2815
6 39 Tim McCreadie 2810
7 20 Jimmy Owens 2735
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 2675
9 40B Kyle Bronson 2545
10 5 Don O'Neal 2520