WAYCROSS, GA (September 14, 2011) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event from Lawrenceburg, IN will air on SPEED Channel this Sunday September 18th at 2PM EST with the showing of the GEICO Late Model Nationals Presented by Canidae. The 50-lap $10,000 to win sanctioned event was held in front of a packed house at the famed Lawrenceburg Speedway. The event was held on August 26th and was filmed for broadcast in High Definition by Lucas Oil Studios, a division of Lucas Oil Products, Inc.   Fans will want to tune in to watch this event that produced some of the year’s best racing action on the high banked three-eights of a mile bull ring. Lawrenceburg Speedway has always produced some of the most exciting races and this year’s event in from of the TV cameras was no exception.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will have numerous events broadcasted on several networks in 2011 including CBS, SPEED, VERSUS and MavTV. The entire 2011 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series TV schedule can be found on the series website www.lucasdirt.com under the schedule link.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be back in action this weekend with two sanctioned events. On Friday Night the LOLMDS will visit Greg Gunter’s Winchester Speedway in Winchester, VA for the “Gunter’s Honey 50” paying $10,000 to win and on Saturday Night the series will take a trip to Bill Sawyer’s Virginia Motor Speedway in Jamaica, VA for the 32nd Annual “USA 100:” paying $15,000 to win.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series would like to congratulate series point’s leader Jimmy Owens and the Reece Monument Racing Team on their big win this past weekend at the World 100 at Eldora Speedway. It was his second World 100 victory with the other win coming in 2007.     For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the series website at www.lucasdirt.com or call the series office at (951) 532-2503. Be sure and visit the series on the social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...