WAYCROSS, GA (September 12, 2011) – After a weekend off the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series returns for it’s first of five consecutive weekends to wrap up the 2011 season starting this Friday and Saturday, September 16th and 17th in the state of Virginia.   On Friday Night the LOLMDS will visit Greg Gunter’s Winchester Speedway in Winchester, VA for the “Gunter’s Honey 50” paying $10,000 to win and on Saturday Night will take a trip to Bill Sawyer’s Virginia Motor Speedway in Jamaica, VA for the 32nd Annual “USA 100:” paying $15,000 to win. There will be a complete show with Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and the Feature Event both nights.   Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN fresh off his World 100 win this past Saturday Night at Eldora (OH) Speedway leads the contingent of Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series regulars that will be in action this upcoming weekend. Owens, who is seeking his first LOLMDS title, leads 2-time and defending series champion, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN by 110-points. Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN is currently third in the championship points hunt followed by Ashland, KY’s Steve Francis and Jared Landers of Batesville, AR.    Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL, the 4-time series champ is currently sixth in points followed by Brad Neat of Dunnville, KY, John Blankenship of Williamson, WV, Ray Cook of Brasstown, NC and 15-year-old Tyler Reddick of Corning, CA.   Landers is the top driver in the Quarter Master Rookie of the Year chase followed by Reddick, Bub McCool of Vicksburg, MS and Frank Heckenast Jr. of Frankfort, IL   For more information on this upcoming weekends Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events you can visit each tracks’ respective websites at www.winchestervaspeedway.com and www.vamotorspeedway.com.   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can find them at www.lucasdirt.com or you can call the series office at (951) 532-2503. Follow the series on the social media outlets as well at https://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...