WAYCROSS, GA (August 5, 2011) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will again be on TV on SPEED Channel this Sunday August 7th at 5pm EST with the showing of the General Tire Battle at the Beach 100 Presented By E3 Spark Plugs from Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, IL. The 100-lap $20,000 to win sanctioned event was the richest race in the tracks history and drew a star studded field of drivers and a packed house of race fans. The event held on July 14th and 15th was filmed for broadcast in High Definition by Lucas Oil Studios, a division of Lucas Oil Products, Inc.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will have numerous events broadcasted on several networks in 2011 including CBS, SPEED, VERSUS and MavTV. The entire 2011 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series TV schedule can be found on the series website www.lucasdirt.com under the schedule link.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be back in action August 11-13th for the Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 presented by Lucas Oil Products at Florence Speedway in Union KY. This crown jewel event will pay a whopping $50,000 to the winner and a minimum of $2500 to start the feature event. Race fans are still talking about the past two years thrilling finishes with the race winner making the winning pass for lead on the final lap two years in a row. Jimmy Mars passed Don O'Neal for the win in 2009 and Jimmy Owens passed Earl Pearson Jr. for the win in last year’s event.

For more details on the 29th Annual Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 Presented by Lucas Oil Products log onto www.florencespeedway.com or you can call the track at (859) 485-7591.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit the series website at www.lucasdirt.com or call the series office at (951) 532-2503. Be sure and visit the series on the social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 5/27/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (392380
2ndJimmy Owens (202325
3rdJonathan Davenport (492285
4thDevin Moran (92230
5thKyle Bronson (40B2180
6thTyler Erb (1T2180
7thShane Clanton (252155
8thJosh Richards (142045
9thBilly Moyer (211930
10thBrian Shirley (3s1865

Live Timing