WAY CROSS, GA (July 25, 2011) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be coming to the Empire State of New York for shows at Fonda Speedway in Fonda, NY on Wednesday, July 27th and Thursday Night, July 28th at Utica-Rome Speedway in Vernon, NY.  Then on Saturday Night, July 30th the series visits Hagerstown Speedway in Hagerstown, MD.  All three events will pay $10,000 to win.  Also on the race program at both Fonda and Utica-Rome will be the Modified Thunder Series paying $5,000 to win.

The stars and cars of the LOLMDS feature drivers such two-time series champion, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN; 2011 DART Show-Me 100 Winner, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN and 2011 Dirt Late Model Dream Winner, Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN.

Other series drivers expected to be on hand at both tracks includes; Former World 100 and Dirt Track World Champion, Steve Francis of Ashland, KY, 4-time series champion and defending Dirt Track World Championship winner, Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL 2010 COMP Cams Topless 100 winner, Jared Landers of Batesville, AR, Brad Neat of Dunnville, KY, 2010 DART Show-Me 100 winner Ray Cook of Brasstown, NC, Bub McCool of Vicksburg, MS, and Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA, who drives for NASCAR’s Clint Bowyer.

Landers leads the Quarter Master Rookie of the Year chase and will be joined by fellow rookie contenders, 15-year-old phenom, Tyler Reddick of Corning, CA and Frank Heckenast Jr. of Frankfort, IL.

Other series regulars expected to compete include; John Blankenship of Williamson, WV WV, Eric Wells of Hazard, KY, and Steve Casebolt of Richmond, IN.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is considered by many to be the top national raveling series for dirt late models.  With the depth of its drivers to the television coverage the series receives the series has played host to record crowds the past two seasons at various race tracks across the country.

The series appears on such broadcast outlets as SPEED, VERSUS, MAV-TV, and just recently on June 19th became a part of the sport’s history by becoming the first series to have an event broadcast on a major television network as the 19th Annual DART Show-Me 100 was telecast on CBS.

The event at Fonda will be the second consecutive visit to the Ric Lucia promoted facility.  Last year Jimmy Owens won an exciting battle to take the win at the historic track.  For more information on the LOLMDS visit to Fonda on July 27th logo onto the speedway’s website at www.fondaspeedway.net and for ticket info you can call (518) 382-3115.

The Lucas Oil late Model Dirt Series will be making its third visit to the Gene Cole-promoted Utica-Rome Speedway on July 28th.  In the previous two visits Ray Cook and Scott Bloomquist have won series events.  For more information on the LOLMDS visit to Utica-Rome you can visit the track’s website at www.uticaromespeedway.com and for ticket info you can call (315) 829-4557.

After the visit to New York, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will head to Hagerstown Speedway in Hagerstown, MD on Saturday Night, July 30th for another $10,000 to win event. The series event will mark the sixth appearance at the Frank Plessinger-promoted facility.  In the previous five races at Hagerstown there have been five different winners.  For more info on Hagerstown Speedway you can visit their website at www.hagerstownspeedway.com.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series log onto www.lucasdirt.com or you can call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 7/25/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)5250
2ndJonathan Davenport (#49)4950
3rdJosh Richards (#14)4810
4thTyler Erb (#1T)4785
5thTim McCreadie (#39)4730
6thKyle Bronson (#40B)4590
7thDevin Moran (#9)4550
8thShane Clanton (#25)4510
9thBilly Moyer (#21)4335
10thTanner English (#81E)4240

Live Timing