WAYCROSS,GA (May 31, 2011) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series coming off of a spectacular DART Show-Me 100 this past weekend at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO heads to Tennessee and Kentucky this upcoming weekend for a trio of $10,000 to win events.

On Thursday Night, June 2nd the series visits Cleveland Speedway in  Cleveland, TN  for the annual “Race for Juvenile Diabetes.” This event will mark the third time  America’s favorite dirt racing series invades the Monty Morrow-promoted facility. Last year a packed house waited through a rain-delay to see 2011 DART Show-Me 100 winner, Jimmy Owens of  Newport, TNscore the win.  Also, for the kids, there will be checkered flags given away as long as they last during the Appliancezone.com autograph session from 6-7pm with racing action starting right after that. For more info go to www.clevelandspeedway.com.

On Friday Night, June 3rd the stars and cars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit “The Taz”, Tazewell Speedway in  Tazewell, TN  for the “Toyota of Knoxville 75.” The track promoted by Gary Hall and known for its incredible speeds and excitement hosts the LOLMDS for the sixth time. Series regular Brad Neat of Dunnville, KYtook home his first Tazewell win a year ago in this race. For more info go to www.tazewellspeedway.net.

On Saturday Night, June 4th it will be the 25th Annual “Ralph Latham Memorial” at Florence Speedway in  Union, KY.Last year’s event came down to the final lap as 4-time series champion Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL held off 2-time Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series titleist, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN for the victory. For more info go to www.florencespeedway.com.

Also at Florence Speedway on Saturday will be the first reunion of the National Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer members. The Hall of Fame on the grounds at Florence Speedway opened in 2001. Several former drivers, car owners, promoters and contributors to the sport of dirt late model racing will be on hand for the event.

Scott Bloomquist leads the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings in the race for the $75,000 first place at the end of the season. Bloomquist, who fell just short of winning his sixth Show-Me 100 this past weekend holds a 120-point lead over Owens, who beat Bloomquist to the finish line to win his first career DART Show-Me 100.

Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN, who led the most laps in the DART Show-Me 100 is currently third in the championship points standings followed by; Steve Francis of Ashland, KY and Winfield, TN’s, Mike Marlar.

The rest of the top ten headed to Cleveland, Tazewell and  Florence  include; Earl Pearson Jr.; Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA; Brad Neat; Jared Landers of Batesville, AR; and Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL and Bub McCool, who are tied for tenth in points.

Lander leads by just 20 points over McCool in the quest for the 2011 Quarter Master Rookie of the Year battle. 15-year-old Tyler Reddick of  Corning, CA is third in the rookie chase followed by Frank Heckenast Jr. of  Frankfort, IL . 

There will be a complete show for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series all three nights with Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and a $10,000 to win main event.  Also on hand at all three venues will be the ApplianceZone.com 2011 Chevrolet Camaro pace car.  Fans can see the beautiful car in person all three nights that will be given away at the Appliancezone.com Dirt Track World Championship Race at K-C Raceway in Chillicothe, OH in October. To register to win the car visit www.appliancezone.com and click on the car. No purchase is necessary to register.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit www.lucasdirt.com or you can call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

The 19th Annual DART Show-Me 100 will air on the CBS Sports Spectacular at 5 PM Eastern on Sunday, June 19th. The event produced by Lucas Oil Studios will be the first dirt late model racing event broadcast on a major television network.

Current Lucas oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings

  1. Scott Bloomquist ( Mooresburg ,  TN ) – 1720
  2. Jimmy Owens ( Newport ,  TN ) – 1600
  3. Don O’Neal ( Martinsville ,  IN ) -1515
  4. Steve Francis ( Ashland ,  KY ) – 1345
  5. Mike Marlar ( Winfield ,  TN ) – 1305
  6. Earl Pearson Jr. ( Jacksonville ,  FL ) – 1290
  7. Dale McDowell ( Chickamauga ,  GA ) -1270
  8. Brad Neat ( Dunnville ,  KY ) – 1260
  9. Jared Landers ( Batesville ,  AR ) -1240
  10. Dennis Erb Jr ( Carpentersville ,  IL ) – 1220
  11. Bub McCool ( Vicksburg ,  MS ) -12220
  12. Ray Cook ( Brasstown ,  NC ) – 1190
  13. Tyler Reddick ( Corning ,  CA ) – 1190
  14. John Blankenship ( Williamson ,  WV ) – 1110
  15. Chris Wall ( Springfield ,  LA ) – 1105

Current Quarter Master Rookie of the Year Points Standings

  1. Jared Landers ( Batesville ,  AR ) – 1240
  2. Bub McCool ( Vicksburg ,  MS ) – 1220
  3. Tyler Reddick ( Corning ,  CA ) – 1155
  4. Frank Heckenast Jr. ( Frankfort ,  IL ) - 1015

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 9/5/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7110
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)6485
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)6405
4thJosh Richards (#14)6305
5thTyler Erb (#1T)6175
6thShane Clanton (#25)5960
7thKyle Bronson (#40B)5880
8thDevin Moran (#9)5835
9thBilly Moyer (#21)5630
10thTanner English (#81E)5575

Live Timing