LA SALLE, IL (September 23, 2011)- Officials of La Salle Speedway and the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series have announced the decision to cancel the event scheduled for September 27th, 2011. The event was originally scheduled for May 14th, but was postponed due to torrential rain at the speedway. After being battered with rain for several days, and more forecasted throughout the day tomorrow, La Salle Speedway and Lucas Oil Series officials have decided to cancel the event.   “We have been looking forward to this event for a long time,” stated Kerrianne Izzo, “we want to bring our fans the best shows possible, and the Lucas Oil Series always provides that when they come to town. We were determined to bring the series to LaSalle Speedway changing the show from the Spring Shootout to the Road to Knoxville; however the weather just will not cooperate.”   “We just want to thank all of our fans, and to let them all know that we strive to bring top-quality events to the speedway, and we look forward to having the stars of the Lucas Oil Series back next year.”   For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, check out, or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.   The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series was founded in 2005 and will sanction 45 events in 19 different stated in 2011. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will be broadcasted on several TV Networks in 2011 including CBS, SPEED, VERSUS and MavTV. The entire 2011 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series TV schedule can be found on the series website under the schedule link.

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 2/2/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stBrandon Overton (#76)1155
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)1090
3rdDevin Moran (#9)1065
4thTim McCreadie (#39)1050
5thBrandon Sheppard (#1s)1045
6thKyle Bronson (#40B)1015
7thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1005
8thMike Marlar (#157)1000
9thJosh Richards (#14)990
10thBrian Shirley (#3s)985

Live Timing