Waycross, GA (March 14, 2011) – For the sixth consecutive year, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will sanction the $10,000 to win 14th Annual Indiana Icebreaker on Saturday, March 26th at the Brownstown (IN) Speedway. The event marks the first stop after the DART Winternationals on the Sunoco Race Fuels Road to Wheatland in 2011 as 15 drivers with perfect attendance will be eligible for the $700 winners circle money once again as they make their way across America, heading to the 19th Annual DART Show-Me 100 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.

There will be a complete show for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and the 50-lap $10,000 to win/$700 to start Indiana Icebreaker feature event.

The event will mark the series’ 13th appearance at the Tim and Farrah Keithley-promoted quarter-mile facility located at the Jackson County Fairgrounds in Brownstown, IN.  Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN is the defending “Indiana Icebreaker” winner, and is also the current LOLMDS Championship Points’ leader after the DART Winternationals at East Bay.  

The schedule of events for March 26th at Brownstown Speedway will begin with gates opening at 12:00 Noon, drivers’ autograph session from 3:00 PM -4:00 PM, driver’s meeting at 4:15 PM followed by hot laps at 4:45 PM. 

For more information on the Brownstown Speedway and the Indiana Icebreaker, go to www.brownstownspeedway.com.

The tire rule for the Indiana Icebreaker at Brownstown will be as follows: American Racer SD44, SD48 and MD56 and Hoosier 1300, 1350, 1600, LM20, LM40, WRS55, Spec LSB21 and Spec LSB55.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.

Previous Indiana Icebreaker Winners

1998 – Tony Izzo, Jr. 1999 – Don O’Neal 2000 – Don O’Neal 2001 – Timmy Yeager 2002 – John Gill 2003 – Don O’Neal 2004 – John Gill 2005 – Dan Sturgeon 2006 – Earl Pearson, Jr. 2007 – Billy Moyer 2008 – Terry Casey 2009 – Earl Pearson Jr. 2010 – Jimmy Owens

2011 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Event Results:

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Scott Bloomquist (Winner) East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Tyler Reddick (Winner) East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Billy Moyer (Winner) East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Brad Neat (Winner) East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Jimmy Owens (Winner) East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Tim McCreadie (Winner)

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...