COLUMBUS, MS (July 9, 2010) – The stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series converged on Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, MS on Friday Night for the “Clash at the Mag” Presented by the Columbus (MS) Convention and Visitors Bureau.  Preliminary activities on Friday Night included Red Buck Cigar Time Trials and heat races.  A near-capacity crowd was on hand for night one of the event at the Johnny Stokes-promoted facility.

In preliminary action, Eric Wells of Hazard, KY set the overall Red Buck Cigars Fast Time among the 55 drivers on hand for the event.   Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL earned the pole position for tomorrow night’s $20,000 to win main event.  Joining Pearson on the front row will be the winner of heat race number three, Eric Wells.  Other heat race winners were Billy Moyer, Scott Bloomquist, Stacy Taylor and Jimmy Owens.

On Saturday, activities will begin with a Dirt Racing Outreach worship service at 4:00 PM in front of the main scoring tower.  Following the service will be a driver’s autograph session at 5 PM in the same location.  Action on the track will get underway with the two 12-lap Hawk Performance Brake Pads and Performance Rod and Custom B-mains. The top two finishers in each B-main will advance to the $20,000 to win Clash at the Mag Main Event on Saturday Night.  The event is being taped by SPEED and will be shown on July 31st.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log on to www.lucasdirt.com or call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt SeriesRace Summary Friday Night, July 9th, 2010 “Clash at the Mag” Presented by the Columbus Convention and Visitors Bureau Magnolia Motor Speedway – Columbus, MS

Red Buck Cigars Fast Time: Eric Wells / 14.364 seconds (Overall and Group B)

                                          Earl Pearson Jr. / 14.381 (Group A)

Wiles Driveshaft’s First Heat (10 Laps-Top 3 Advance): Earl Pearson Jr., Ray Cook, Dan Schlieper, Tim Isenberg, John Blankenship, Dane Dacus, Chad Winkles, Chis Hoomes, Scott Dedwylder, Daniel Moore

AFCO Racing Products Second Heat (10 Laps-Top 3 Advance): Billy Moyer, Don O’Neal, Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, Wendell Wallace, Rick Rickman, Jim McDuffie, Robbie Stuart, Leon Henderson, Tony Shelton Allstar Performance Third Heat (10 Laps-Top 3 Advance): Scott Bloomquist, Brad neat, Bub McCool, Chris Ragan, Chris Brown, Jeremy Glasgow, Steve Bryan, Jay Burchfield, Terry Atkins

SuperFlow Fourth Heat (10 Laps-Top 3 Advance): Eric Wells, Chris Wall, David Breazeale, Steve Casebolt, Tyler Reddick, Randy Boyd, Klint Byars, Clint Logan, Hunter Carroll Wiles Driveshaft’s Fifth Heat (10 Laps – Top 3 Advance): Stacy Taylor, Dale McDowell, Terry Phillips, Brian Rickman, Jimmy Cliburn, Jeremy Payne, Patrick Michel, Josh Putnam, Keith House

AFCO Racing Products Sixth Heat (10 laps – Top 3 Advance): Jimmy Owens, Jason Cliburn, Rodney Wing, Chad Thrash, Jeremy Shaw, Jason Brock, Wade Byars, Dewayne Estes, Mark Green


2020 Championship Points

Points as of 7/4/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)4015
2ndJonathan Davenport (#49)3595
3rdTyler Erb (#1T)3535
4thTim McCreadie (#39)3475
5thDevin Moran (#9)3465
6thJosh Richards (#14)3435
7thKyle Bronson (#40B)3365
8thShane Clanton (#25)3275
9thBilly Moyer (#21)3130
10thTanner English (#81E)3000

Live Timing