CORONA CA (January 28, 2010)-The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is set to get its 2010 racing season started for the sixth consecutive year at the DART Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL.  The 34th annual event will be contested from February 1st through the 6th.  There will be six straight nights of Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series racing, beginning on Monday Night, February 1st; concluding on Saturday Night, February 6th with a $12,000 to win event.  Billy Moyer of Batesville, AR is the reigning DART Winternationals Champion.

“It’s been a great relationship between East Bay Raceway Park and the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and we look forward to seeing all the fans and competitors again in 2010,” said East Bay Raceway Park Vice-President, Todd Hutto. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Race Director Ritchie Lewis is equally as excited to be heading to Florida in February.  “We are looking forward to being back at East Bay in 2010, working with Todd, Al Varnadore and Jean Lynch, it is a great atmosphere to be in and around and after a long winter; it’s always great to see some tremendous racing that East Bay offers.”

The 2009 DART Winternationals was one for the record books as Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series regular and 2007 DART Winternationals Points Champion Dan Schlieper of Sullivan, WI set a new late model track record at East Bay last February 2nd. Schlieper eclipsed the previous track record, with a blistering lap time of 14.136 second. The previous track record was set in 2003 by Jackson OH’s, Jason Montgomery. 

The 33rd Annual DART Winternationals also saw a record-setting performance by Josh Richards of Shinnston, WV; who not only won his first career Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event; but won three main events within a 24-hour period in 2009.  Other winners last year included opening night victor, Matt Miller of Waterville, OH; who took his third career win at “The Clay by the Bay”. 2009 DART Winternationals Points Champion, Billy Moyer of Batesville, AR won for the 19th time at East Bay; and Dennis Erb, Jr. of Carpentersville, IL captured his first ever Lucas Oil Series win and his first ever triumph at East Bay. He won the heart-pounding finale on Saturday Night worth $12,000 before the cameras of SPEED Channel, who will be on hand again this year to tape the finale on February 6th.

Each night of Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series action this year will again include Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, the Strawberry Dash and the Main Event.

For more information on the 34th Annual DART Winternationals, log onto the track’s website at

For the latest news and information regarding the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the Series’ website at or call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

Previous Late Model Feature Winners at East Bay Raceway Park

(Wins include Winternationals (1978-2009) and Fall Nationals (2000)

Billy Moyer (19)

Don O’Neal (12)

Steve Francis (8)

Jimmy Mars (6)

Steve Shaver (5)

Keith Nosbisch (4)

Rick Eckert (4)

Davey Johnson (3)

Dan Schlieper (3)

Josh Richards (3)

Matt Miller (3)

Buck Simmons (2)

Kenny Brightbill (2)

Charlie Swartz (2)

Kevin Gundaker (2)

Jack Boggs (2)

Donnie Moran (2)

Scott Bloomquist (2)

Rick Aukland (2)

John Berg (1)

Doug Kenimer (1)

John Gamble (1)

Tye Long (1)

Will Cagle (1)

Ronnie Johnson (1)

Jim Dunn (1)

Freddy Smith (1)

Larry Phillips (1)

Jeff Purvis (1)

C.J. Rayburn (1)

Steve Smith (1)

Ken Nosbisch (1)

Booper Bare (1)

Skip Arp (1)

Mike Balzano (1)

Gary Stuhler (1)

Wendell Wallace (1)

Ray Cook (1)

Brian Birkhofer (1)

Jackie Boggs (1)

Chub Frank (1)

Kyle Berck (1)

John Mason (1)

Tim McCreadie (1)

Terry English (1)

Dale McDowell (1)

Earl Pearson Jr. (1)

Tim Dohm (1)

Shannon Babb (1)

Terry Casey (1)

Dennis Erb Jr. (1)

2010 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series/DART Winternationals Schedule

East Bay Raceway Park-Tampa, FL

Sunday, January 31st

Open Practice Session

6-9 PM

Monday, February 1st

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series $5,000 to win

Tuesday, February 2nd

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series $5,000 to win

Wednesday, February 3rd

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series $5,000 to win

Thursday, February 4th

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series $10,000 to win

Friday, February 5th

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series $10,000 to win

Saturday, February 6th

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series $12,000 to win

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...