CORONA, CA (April 27, 2010) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will return to Paducah International Raceway in Paducah, KY for a $10,000 to win event this Saturday Night, May 1st.

This year's trip to Paducah International Raceway comes on the heels of last year's first ever appearance at PIR which saw a thrilling finish between Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series regulars Dale McDowell and Scott Bloomquist with McDowell coming out on top before the cameras of SPEED Channel, which will return for 2010 to tape the event as part of the Series' Broadcast Schedule.

On Friday Night, April 30th Paducah will host a Late Model event with a purse of $3,000 to win, the night before the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visits the high banks of Paducah with a complete show of Red Buck Cigars Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and the $10,000 to win/$700 to start main event.

The race at Paducah on May 1st is a part of the 2010 Sunoco Race Fuels "Road to Wheatland" program which offers 20 drivers $700 in winner's circle monies to be paid out until the DART "Show-Me 100" on May 28th and 29th at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.  So far this year 20 drivers have maintained perfect attendance since the points' season began at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL back in February.

Defending series champion, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN has seen his points lead cut to just five points over Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN.  Owens has won the last two Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events, at Brownstown Speedway (IN) and Bedford Speedway (PA) walking away with over $20,000 in winnings.  Trailing the pair of Bloomquist Racecars are the 4-time series champion, Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL; who is tied with 2-time series runner-up, Don O'Neal of Martinsville, IN.  Chris Wall of Holden, LA currently resides in fifth place in the championship points' standings and also leads the Quarter Master "Rookie of the year" points' standings.

The remainder of the top ten heading to PIR this weekend are last year's winner at Paducah, Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA who drives for NASCAR's Clint Bowyer; former World 100 winner, Dan Schlieper of Sullivan, WI; former Eldora Dirt Late Model Dream Winner, Steve Casebolt of Richmond, IN; former Hillbilly Hundred Winner, Ray Cook of Brasstown, NC, who led a good portion of last year's LOLMDS race at Paducah before suffering a flat tire and Mike Marlar of Winfield, TN holds the tenth spot after ten events.

Rounding out the top twenty in points are 2009 UMP DirtCar Champion, Jason Feger of Bloomington, IL; Eric Wells of Hazard, KY; 3-time UMP Summernationals Champion, Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, IL; Will Vaught of Crane, MO; Brad Neat of Dunnville, KY; John Blankenship of Williamson, WV; Bub McCool of Vicksburg, MS; Tim Isenberg of Marshfield, WI; Mike Collins of Council Bluffs, IA; and Tyler Reddick of Corning, CA.

Again Wall holds the top spot in the Quarter Master "Rookie of the Year" chase followed by Wells, Vaught and Isenberg.  The "Rookie of the year" award pays $10,000 and second place will pay $4,500, courtesy of Sweet Manufacturing.

Reserved seats for the May 1st Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series' event at Paducah International Raceway in 2010 may be purchased by calling the track at (270) 898-7469. For more information check out the PIR website at

The tire rule for the event at Paducah is as follows:  American Racer SD44 and MD56 and Hoosier LM20 and LM40.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, go to or call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

NASCAR Stars Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Ken Schrader, and Promoter Bob Sargent purchased Paducah International Raceway in November of 2005. Two-time NASCAR Champion, Tony Stewart joined the trio of co-owners as a partner in September of 2006.  Paducah International raceway is located off of Interstate 24 at exit 11 in Paducah, KY.  For more information, call the PIR hotline at (270) 448-4PIR or the track at (270) 898-SHOW (7469).

2010 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Event Results

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park - Mike Marlar (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park - Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park - Billy Moyer (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park - Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park - Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park - Don O'Neal (Winner)

Volunteer (TN) Speedway -Ray Cook (Winner)

Cherokee (SC) Speedway - Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

Brownstown (IN) Speedway - Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Bedford (PA) Speedway - Jimmy Owens (Winner) Hagerstown (MD) Speedway - Rained Out

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 10/17/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7940
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)7560
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)7375
4thJosh Richards (#14)7295
5thTyler Erb (#1T)7110
6thShane Clanton (#25)6780
7thDevin Moran (#9)6690
8thKyle Bronson (#40B)6690
9thTanner English (#81E)6455
10thEarl Pearson (#1)6390

Live Timing