CORONA, CA (April 22, 2010) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is excited to announce a new bonus program for the 2010-racing season. In partnership with Speedco Truck and Tire Lube centers, all race teams that compete with the LOLMDS this season are given a keychain card to be used for oil change discounts. Anytime a race team uses their discount card at Speedco for maintenance or other services, they will also receive special discounts on Lucas Oil products when they choose to use Lucas Oil in an oil change or another Lucas Oil Product in any service. Discounts are also available on Lucas Oil products sold directly through Speedco.

There is a $200 cash award available at Bedford Speedway or the next LOLMDS event. Each team that comes to Bedford and brings a Speedco receipt for a Speedco oil change and also activates there discount card, will be placed in a drawing at the “Bedford Valley Petroleum 50” drivers meeting and one will win the $200 cash award. In addition to the $200 cash award, there will also be a $2000 cash bonus to the team that uses their Speedco cards the most, which will be awarded at the year ending series banquet.

“We are really excited about Speedco coming on board, this program is a little different than most that we offer, its new and I think it will not only benefit the team that wins the $200 at Bedford or the $2000 prize at the banquet, but this program really benefits all of the race teams, and it helps to curb costs while going down the road from track to track,” stated Series Director, Ritchie Lewis.

Speedco provides quick lube service for commercial truck owner-operators, diesel pickups, RV’s, and fleets from more than 50 shops located on freeways nationwide. Services include oil and filter changes, tractor-trailer chassis lube, refrigeration unit service, generator service, transmission fluid change, and oil analysis. At most of its locations, Speedco offers tire services, including replacement and retreading. Speedco is the only national network to specialize in quick lubes and tire services for the trucking industry.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 10/17/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7940
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)7560
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)7375
4thJosh Richards (#14)7295
5thTyler Erb (#1T)7110
6thShane Clanton (#25)6780
7thDevin Moran (#9)6690
8thKyle Bronson (#40B)6690
9thTanner English (#81E)6455
10thEarl Pearson (#1)6390

Live Timing