CORONA, CA (November 18, 2010) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will host their series year end awards banquet at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana this Saturday night, November 20th. The series will honor Scott Bloomquist for winning his second consecutive Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship and Chris Wall as the Quarter Master Rookie of the Year along with the top 14 drivers in the series point’s standings.

Among the many awards to be presented at the banquet, several contingency awards will be handed out as well. COMP Cams will honor Cornett Racing Engines as the COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Year again in 2010. Cornett earned the most engine builder points during the year to win the $2,500 cash award beating out seven other engine builders that participated in the contest on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

Bloomquist Chassis earned the top chassis builder for the second year in a row accumulating the most chassis builder points. Bloomquist Chassis will receive a $2,500 cash award for their title as the top chassis builder of the year on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

OHLINS Shocks will honor Don O’Neal as the Top OHLINS Performer of the Year for earning the most OHLINS Shocks points during the 2010 season. Don will receive a new set of OHLINS Shocks for his efforts.

Sunoco Race Fuels will hand out cash awards to the top two drivers that earned the most Sunoco Race For Gas points during the season. Earl Pearson Jr. earned the most points as the top Sunoco Race Fuels driver and will receive a cash award for $3,000 from Sunoco. Don O’Neal will receive a $1,500 cash award for his second place finish in the Sunoco Race For Gas points.

PBM/Erson Cams will present a special award to Dale McDowell for earning the PBM/Erson Cams Hard Charger of the Year award. Dale will receive a new PBM design engine block valued at over $4,000 for winning the PRM Hard Charger of the Year award. Dale won the Hard Charger of the Year award by passing the most cars throughout the year and accumulating the most Hard Charger points.

Red Buck Cigars will award Jimmy Owens the Red Buck Cigars Fast Time Award of the Year for winning the most fast times during the season. Jimmy won six (6) Fast Time awards in 2010 and will receive a $500 cash award from Red Buck Cigars.

AFCO will award Scott Bloomquist a special product award as the winner most heat races during the 2010 season. Scott Bloomquist had the most heat race wins on the series in 2010 with 20.

E3 Spark Plugs will award Earl Pearson Jr. for earning the most points in the TV races during the 2010 season The E3 Spark Plugs Challenge awarded points to drivers during the year just for the TV races. Earl accumulated the most points and will receive a $2,500 cash award from E3 Spark Plugs. Scott Bloomquist will receive a $1,500 cash award from E3 for finishing second in the E3 Spark plugs Challenge in 2010. will honor Tommy Hicks as the Dirt on Dirt Crew Chief of the Year for the 2010 season. Tommy served as Scott Bloomquist’s Crew Chief, helping guide the team to their second consecutive series championship in 2010. Tommy will receive a $500 cash award and a cruise for two on the Cruise with the Champions. 

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will also announce at the banquet, the winner of the Appliance Zone Sponsorship contest. Jim Allen, CEO of Appliance Zone, will announce which driver will win the 2011 sponsorship from Appliance Zone. Chris Wall won the fan vote contest and Don O’Neal earned the most Appliance Zones points during the contest and one of these two drivers will be announced as the winner and receive the $70,000 sponsorship for 2011.

Eric Wells will be honored as the runner up in the chase for the 2010 Quarter Master Rookie of the Year award. Eric will receive a cash award of $4,500 compliments of Sweet Mfg as an associate sponsor to the Rookie of the Year program in 2010. Eric will also receive product awards from Performance Bodies, Weld Wheels, and Hyperco.

Quarter Master will honor Chris Wall as the 2010 Rookie of the Year on the series and present Chris will a check for $10,000. Chris will also receive numerous product awards form additional companies including Quarter Master, Sweet Mfg, Weld Wheels, Wiles Drive Shafts, Hyperco, Fast Shafts, Wrisco Aluminum, Dyers Top Rods, Dominator Race Products, Cruise for Two on the Cruise with the Champions, and a Performance Bodies product award.

In addition Chris Wall will receive a special SPEEDCO cash award of $2,250 for his involvement in the Speedco Service Centers Program. Chris will receive the award for registering his team with the Speedco Service Card and taking his transporter and vehicles to Speedco for regularly scheduled maintenance and for using Lucas Oil Products in his vehicles during 2010.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will honor Scott Bloomquist as the 2010 Series Champion, his second consecutive series title in as many years. Scott will receive a check for $75,000 for winning the series championship and also receive numerous product awards from Wiles Drive Shafts, Eibach Springs, Wrisco Aluminum, Dyers Top Rods and a Cruise for two on the Cruise with the Champions

“The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is pleased to have so many companies involved with the series and offering racers incentives and special awards to drivers that follow the series. We want to thank all our sponsors for their commitment and support of the series and their willingness to reward drivers that follow our series throughout the year”, stated Ritchie Lewis, series director.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series was founded in 2005 and has seen steady growth in the six years of its existence to become the premier dirt late model touring series in the country. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 2011 schedule has been released and can be found at the official website of the series.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto, or call the Series’ Office at (951) 532-2503.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...