CORONA, CA (September 23, 2010) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned 31st Annual “Jackson 100” sponsored by Bob Poynter Ford will be contested this Friday, September 24th and Saturday, September 25th at Brownstown Speedway located in Brownstown, IN.

Preliminary action at the Tim and Farrah Keithley promoted facility will get underway on Thursday Night, September 23rd with an open practice session.  On Friday Night, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will take to the quarter-mile track for Red Buck Cigar Time Trials.  Saturday Night, there will be Heat Races, B-Mains and the 31st Annual “Jackson 100” paying $20,000 to win.

Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN comes into the event holding the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points lead over Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN, Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL and Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN.

Bloomquist, a two-time winner (’90 and ’91) of the Jackson 100 enters the event with his eyes on winning the 500th main event of his Hall of Fame career.  He captured career win number 499 on Labor Day Weekend when he was victorious in the 42nd Annual “Hillbilly Hundred” at West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, WV.  Pearson is the defending winner of the track’s most prestigious event and O’Neal has won the race three times.

The remainder of the top ten in current series points standings are; Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA; Chris Wall of Springfield, LA; Steve Casebolt of Richmond, IN; John Blankenship of Williamson, WV; and Dan Schlieper of Sullivan, WI.

Wall leads the Quarter Master “Rookie of the Year” standings heading into the Jackson 100 at Brownstown Speedway this weekend.  Wall leads Eric Wells of Hazard, KY and Tim Isenberg of Marshfield, WI in the rookie points with three events left on the schedule.

For more information on this weekend’s Jackson 100 at Brownstown Speedway log onto

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series check out, or call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

Previous Jackson 100 Winners  

1980 – Charlie Swartz 1981 – Paul Crockett 1982 – Russ Petro 1983 – Russ Petro 1984 – Kenny Simpson 1985 – Kenny Brightbill 1986 – Jack Boggs 1987 – Billy Moyer 1988 – Jim Curry 1989 – Jeff Purvis 1990 – Scott Bloomquist 1991 – Scott Bloomquist 1992 – Billy Moyer 1993 – Davey Johnson 1994 – John Gill 1995 – Jack Boggs 1996 – John Gill 1997 – Rick Aukland 1998 – Jim Curry 1999 – Billy Moyer 2000 – Don O’Neal 2001 – Brian Birkhofer 2002 – Billy Drake 2003 – Jim Curry 2004 – Don O’Neal 2005 – Billy Drake 2006 – Don O’Neal 2007 – Matt Miller 2008 – Tim McCreadie 2009 – Earl Pearson Jr.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...