CORONA, CA (August 24, 2010) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is coming off of back-to-back spectacular race finishes over the last two weeks and returns to action this weekend with a pair of visits to Indiana and Kentucky. The series takes a trip to Lawrenceburg Speedway in Lawrenceburg, IN on Friday Night, August 27th; followed on Saturday Night, August 28th to Bluegrass Speedway in Bardstown, KY.

The appearance on Friday Night at Lawrenceburg will mark the track’s only Late Model show of 2010.  Last year, the series made it’s first ever trip to the beautiful Dearborn County (IN) Fairgrounds facility.  The Dave Rudisell-promoted track hosted a healthy crowd a year ago, with Iowa’s Brian Birkhofer coming home with the victory. On Saturday, the 10th Annual “Bluegrass Classic” title is up for grabs at Bluegrass Speedway. A year ago, Ray Cook took home the win over Chris Wall at the David and Anita Ferrell-promoted track in front of a packed house.

There will be a complete show both nights with Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races. B-Mains, and the $10,000 to win/$700 to start main events.

For more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events this weekend, log onto and

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series log onto, or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.

2010 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Event Results

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Mike Marlar (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Billy Moyer (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

East Bay (FL) Raceway Park – Don O’Neal (Winner)

Volunteer (TN) Speedway –Ray Cook (Winner)

Cherokee (SC) Speedway – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

Brownstown (IN) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Bedford (PA) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Hagerstown (MD) Speedway – Rained Out

Paducah (KY) International Raceway – Rained Out

Wythe (VA) Raceway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

La Salle (IL) Speedway – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

34 (IA) Raceway – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

Lucas Oil (MO) Speedway – Ray Cook (Winner)

Tazewell (TN) Speedway – Brad Neat (Winner)

Florence (KY) Speedway – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

Cleveland (TN) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Volunteer (TN) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Volunteer (TN) Speedway – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

Beckley (WV) Motorsports Park – Ray Cook (Winner)

Muskingum County (OH) Speedway – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

Portsmouth (OH) Raceway – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

Magnolia (MS) Motor Speedway – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

Tri-City (IL) Speedway – Earl Pearson Jr. (Winner)

Lucas Oil (MO) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Fonda (NY) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Utica-Rome (NY) Speedway – Scott Bloomquist (Winner)

Hagerstown (MD) Speedway – Dan Schlieper (Winner)

Florence (KY) Speedway – Jimmy Owens (Winner)

Batesville (AR) Motor Speedway – Jared Landers (Winner)

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...