CORONA, CA (July 17, 2010) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt is back in action on Tonight with the $10,000 to win 4th Annual CMH Diamond Nationals from Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.  There will be a live broadcast of the event on the series web site, , through XRN (formerly RaceCast LIve).

Since the LOLMDS began visiting Lucas Oil Speedway in 2006, Brian Birkhofer leads all drivers with three series victories, including two wins in the Diamond Nationals (2007 & 2009). Earl Pearson Jr. is the only other driver that has recorded multiple series wins at the 3/8 mile oval, with two $10,000 victories to his credit.  Shannon Babb, Bart Hartman, and Ray Cook have each scored one win each at the "Diamond of the Dirt Tracks".  Cook's victory came in the 2010 edition of the $30,000 to win DART Show-Me 100, the first time the event was contested at Lucas Oil Speedway.

LOLMDS internet broadcaster Matt Noonan will be joined by Ben Shelton to call all tonight's action.  The broadcast is scheduled to begin at 8:30 pm Eastern.

XRN, formerly known as RaceCastLive, will produce all of the LOLMDS internet broadcasts in 2010.  The network is set debut a new web site in August 2010.  For more information, visit

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto or call the series' office at (951) 532-2503.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 06/18/19 - After Smoky Mountain

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 3445
2 1T Tyler Erb ® 3040
3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 3020
4 14 Josh Richards 2935
5 1M Devin Moran ® 2815
6 39 Tim McCreadie 2810
7 20 Jimmy Owens 2735
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 2675
9 40B Kyle Bronson 2545
10 5 Don O'Neal 2520