CORONA, CA (July 13, 2010) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is excited to announce a new partnership with the online company The Appliance Zone Company, based in Corydon, Indiana, is the fastest growing company in the online appliance parts industry. offers a wide variety of appliance parts for many of the top manufacturers of appliances, so the consumer can find and purchase any appliance part to fix and repair their current appliances.

The partnership with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will offer a unique “driver development contest” for five drivers currently running on the LOLMDS tour in 2010. These five drivers will compete for a 2011 primary sponsorship from Appliance Zone. The sponsorship will award one driver a $70,000 cash sponsorship for the 2011 season. The five drivers that will compete for this sponsorship include Steve Casebolt from Richmond, IN, Ray Cook from Brasstown, NC, Don O’Neal from Martinsville, IN, Jimmy Owens from Newport TN, and Chris Wall from Springfield, LA. Appliance Zone selected these five drivers based on their set criteria that best fit the company’s demographics and representation of their company in 2011.

This unique contest will kick off at the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event on July 17th at the 4th Annual Diamond Nationals at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. The contest will consist of three parts with drivers earning points based on finishes at each series event beginning July 17th until the final event on October 10th at Rome Speedway in Rome, GA. The second part of the contest will include fan participation based on fan voting at a special website page setup for fans to vote for their driver they feel should be awarded the 2011 sponsorship.

Racefans can vote at for their favorite driver or whom they think deserves the 2011 Appliance Zone sponsorship. Each driver has a short bio listed on the voting page for race fans to choose from and vote for the most deserving driver to be awarded the $70,000 sponsorship.

The third part of the contest will consist of a special panel that will vote for the driver they feel best deserves the 2011 sponsorship based on accumulated points for the season and the fan voting results. This special panel will consist of members from the media, celebrity panel guest such as Clint Bowyer, Lucas Oil Representatives, and Appliance Zone representatives. The driver that wins the contest will be announced during a special presentation at the series year end awards banquet in November.

“Were really excited about Appliance Zone coming on board with the series this year and putting together this great contest that will award a $70,000 sponsorship to a driver for the 2011 season. We’ve been working on this program for some time now and were looking forward to kicking it off at Lucas Oil Speedway on July 17th.  This will be a great program that will include the fans as well and hopefully generate new customers for Appliance Zone through our series and the dirt late model industry”, stated Ritchie Lewis series director.

Appliance Zone will have a company display in the vendor midway with computers linked to the internet to provide race fans the opportunity to vote for their favorite driver at Lucas Oil Speedway the day of the event on July 17th.

“Dirt track racing is a great fit for our ‘pick up a tool and make something good happen’ brand that sells appliance parts to people fixing their own appliances,” said Jim Allen,’s CEO. “The Driver Development Contest underscores our feeling that getting ahead in the world requires hard work and perseverance. We have a strong ‘You can do it!’ attitude around here and the guys at Lucas have done a good job helping us bring that to life in their Late Model Dirt Series”, stated Jim Allen..

The five drivers competing for the 2011 sponsorship will display Appliance Zone decals for the remainder of the 2010 season and a link to the fan voting page will be linked from the series website and each driver’s website. A special Appliance Zone point’s page will be listed on the series website for fans to keep up with the accumulated points after each event.

About Appliance Zone:  Incorporated in 2008, is a leading online retailer of appliance parts and accessories to do-it-yourself homeowners. It was created by CEO, Jim Allen, an experienced appliance repair technician and appliance retailer, and his family (including wife and children, all of whom are personally involved in the day-to-day operation of the business). offers over 485,000 products and is the only online appliance parts retailer to include a price checker feature that instantly checks pricing versus competitors. ApplianceZone served nearly 200,000 different households in 2009 and has enjoyed significant growth during every year of operation. To learn more about Appliance Zone their company, and the fan vote page visit their home page at and the racing website at

About the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series: Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nations' premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. It currently sanctions 41 events in 18 states and receives national exposure through taped-delayed Series events that are shown on the SPEED Channel, VERSUS Network and MAV TV. For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series go to or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.

About Lucas Oil Products : Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes and problem-solving additives. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil Products has established itself as the number one selling fuel treatment and additive products manufacturer in America and Canada. Lucas Oil Products has long been directly involved in the American racing industry at all levels through multiple vehicle sponsorships and racing events.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required