CORONA, CA (May 25, 2010) –This weekend’s DART Show-Me 100 includes several special events during the race weekend with multiple awards up for grabs for racers. Lucas Oil Speedway is the new home of the DART Show-Me 100. The main event of the weekend will be the $30,000 to win DART Show-Me 100 feature for Super Late Models.

The 2010 DART Show-Me 100 will include Red Buck Cigars time trials with a special presentation to the fastest qualifier. Red Buck Cigars have stepped up for the DART Show-Me 100 and will pay $250 to the driver that sets the fastest qualifying lap during Red Buck Cigars time trials.

In addition to the $250 cash award to the fastest qualifier from Red Buck Cigars, Weld Wheels will present two new wheels to the driver that sets fast time. Weld Wheels is a proud sponsor of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and provides a contingency award to racers at every series event in 2010. This year’s DART Show-Me 100 field will have several added incentives to try to set the fastest lap during Red Buck Cigars time trials.

On Friday night after qualifying and heat race action, there will be a special 12-lap shootout for the past winners of the DART Show-Me 100. The COMP Cams Past Champions’ Race presented by Quarter Master will pay $1,000 to the winner of this 12-lap special-formatted shootout event. Scott Bloomquist, Billy Moyer, Terry Phillips, Ray Cook, Rick Aukland, Wendell Wallace, Freddy Smith, and last year’s winner Brian Birkhofer are eligible to compete is this special event.

On Saturday, the DART Show-Me 100 will kick off with a special Chassis Manufactures’ Dash for the top chassis builders based on qualifying from Friday night. The driver that qualifies the highest for each chassis manufacturer represented will race in a special event and the winner will take home $500 and a special trophy.

Additional bonus money will be on the line for the winner of the DART Show-Me 100 courtesy of Sunoco Race Fuels, title sponsor of the “Sunoco Race Fuels Road to Wheatland” program. Seven drivers that have maintained perfect attendance to all Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events heading into this weekend and use Sunoco Race Fuel exclusively in their car are eligible to earn a $2,000 bonus, if they win the DART Show-Me 100 feature this weekend. These seven drivers include Earl Pearson Jr., Don O’Neal, Dale McDowell, Steve Casebolt, Chris Wall, Brad Neat, and Bub McCool.

Race fans that attend this weekend’s events will also benefit from LOLMDS sponsors giving some additional prize packages and special awards. Red Buck Cigars will award a lucky race fan a special Red Buck Cigars gift package on Friday night and that lucky fan will be a special guest of Red Buck Cigars in the victory lane photo shoot with the Red Buck Cigars fastest qualifier. Sunoco Race Fuels will also give a lucky fan a special Sunoco gift package at the event and a VIP pass to watch Saturday night’s event from the Sunoco Race Fuels Suite as special guest of Sunoco Race Fuels.

COMP Cams will host a special Engine Builders Appreciation luncheon at Lucas Oil Speedway on Saturday May 29th at 12 noon. This luncheon will be open to any engine builder that attends the event on May 27-29th in appreciation to the engine builders that support super dirt late model racing.

SuperFlow, based out of Des Moines, IA is a proud sponsor of the LOLMDS, and they will conduct a special free chassis dyno seminar on Saturday. A dirt late model racecar will be used on the dyno for racers, manufactures and race fans to witness and listen to SuperFlow representatives as they discuss the workings of a dirt late model on the chassis dyno.

Numerous vendors, T-Shirt Trailers, racecar simulators, and displays will also be on hand, setting up in the grandstand midway for the famous Memorial Day Weekend event. Fans will also get to see some of the top drivers from the series during the special driver autograph session on Saturday at the vendor midway beside the main grandstands.

The DART Show-Me 100 weekend is shaping up to be one of the premier events of the season for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and a must-see event for the super dirt late model race fan. To reserve tickets and get more information, visit the track website at

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto or call the series’ office at (951) 532-2503.  

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 07/15/19 - After Lucas Oil Speedway

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 4975
2 1T Tyler Erb ® 4550
3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 4545
4 14 Josh Richards 4520
5 20 Jimmy Owens 4440
6 39 Tim McCreadie 4385
7 1M Devin Moran ® 4280
8 71 Hudson O'Neal 4180
9 40B Kyle Bronson 3770
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...