CORONA, CA (July 20, 2009) – Advance discounted 2-day tickets for the 27th Annual North/South 100 Presented by Lucas Oil at Florence Speedway in Union, KY are on sale until July 31st.  The event, which will be held August 6th-8th will pay $50,000 and is sure to draw the top dirt late model racers from across the country again this year.

Activities will get underway on Thursday Night, August 6thwith an open practice session followed on Friday Night, August 7th with Late Model Time Trials and on Saturday Night, August 8th will be the Heat Races, B-Mains and the 27th Annual North/South 100 Presented by Lucas Oil paying $50,000 to win and $2500 to start.  The event will be sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series for the second consecutive year.  Darren Miller of Chadwick, IL won the event in 2008.

Also, there will be the Ninth Annual National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies in front of the main grandstand on Saturday at 6:00 PM (Eastern Time).  This years’ inductees include; Gene Chupp, Tootle Estes, Bruce Gould, Stick Elliott, Kris Patterson, Don Hester, Mark Richards, Carlton Lamm, and Ken Schrader.

Prime seats are selling quickly and you have until July 31stto purchase advanced two day passes at a discounted price. After that date, including the day of the race, tickets and seats will be available at full price.  

To order tickets and reserved seats (or check on seat availability); call the track office at (859) 493-0034. Mastercard, Visa and Discover cards are accepted for ticket purchases.  For more North/South 100 information including the seat chart, format, times and prices; go to the North/South 100 page at

2009 27th Annual Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 Presented by Lucas Oil Schedule

Thursday Night-August 6th-Open Practice for all divisions

Friday Night-August 7th-Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Qualifying

Saturday Night-August 8th-Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Heat Races, B-Mains and the 100 Lap Sunoco Race Fuels North/South 100 Presented by Lucas Oil paying $50,000 to win and $2500 to start

Previous North/South 100 Winners

1983 – Pat Patrick 1984 – Pat Patrick 1985 – John Mason 1986 – Jack Boggs 1987 – Jeff Purvis 1988 – Scott Bloomquist 1989 – Jeff Purvis 1990 – Mike Head 1991 – Rodney Combs 1992 – Jack Boggs 1993 – John Gill 1994 – Jack Boggs 1995 – John Gill 1996 – Donnie Moran 1997 – Rick Aukland 1998 – Donnie Moran 1999 – Bob Pierce 2000 – Scott Bloomquist 2001 – RAINED OUT 2002 – Chub Frank 2003 – Dan Schlieper 2004 – Steve Shaver 2005 – Bart Hartman 2006 – Steve Shaver 2007 – Jimmy Owens 2008 – Darren Miller

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 7/4/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)4015
2ndJonathan Davenport (#49)3595
3rdTyler Erb (#1T)3535
4thTim McCreadie (#39)3475
5thDevin Moran (#9)3465
6thJosh Richards (#14)3435
7thKyle Bronson (#40B)3365
8thShane Clanton (#25)3275
9thBilly Moyer (#21)3130
10thTanner English (#81E)3000

Live Timing