CORONA, CA (August 31, 2009) – Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series have determined that samples from a tire that Vic Hill used to qualify with at the Toyota Knoxville 75 at Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN had been chemically altered for use in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event.

Results of the samples taken from the tire belonging to Mr. Hill were returned to the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series from an independent testing laboratory, stating that the tire was found to be chemically altered and would enhance the performance of the tire sometime prior to qualifying on August 21, 2009 at Tazewell Speedway.

The following penalties were handed down in accordance to the 2009 LOLMDS rulebook for anyone competing with a chemically altered tire during competition at a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event. The Toyota Knoxville 75 on August 21st, 2009 was a sanctioned LOLMDS event with a contract and insurance in place at the time of this 1stoccurrence.  The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Rulebook States that for a 1st offense for the 2009 season: $1,500.00 Fine and 300 points plus any winnings that have accrued for the event, violator will assume all costs included in any testing procedures, no points and no winners circle money will be awarded for that event.

In total, Mr. Hill is being fined 425 points [300 points for the first occurrence penalty and 125 for his 21st place finish], plus the $1500 fine, $450 in lab testing fees, the $700 winnings, for a total of $2,650.00 to be paid in full.

The portion of the fines made up of winnings from the Toyota Knoxville 75 for Mr. Hill will be redistributed to the track. The drivers finishing order will be adjusted from the event. Due to this disqualification, the series’ championship points will be adjusted accordingly. The $1500 fine will be used to further enhance the tire testing program for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, go to or call the series office at (951) 532-2503.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...