CORONA, CA (April 25, 2008) - The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series “Jasper Engines Road To Wheatland” will conclude with the 2nd Annual Diamond Nationals presented by Super Clean at the Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. on May 9-10th. This mega event will pay a whopping $40,000 to the winner and a total purse of over $160,000 that will up for grabs that weekend.


In addition to the exciting race on the track there will be a special competition for the crews of the national touring dirt late model race teams that compete at this event. On Friday May 9th a special “Integra Shocks Crew Chief Challenge” competition will take place in front of the main grandstands and taped for broadcast for TV at a later date. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and MLRA race teams will compete for cash awards presented to the top three fastest pit crews that complete a pit stop in a timed format. In the first round of competition each team will have their driver drive into a pit box where two crew members will service the car by changing the RR tire and sending their driver out of the pit box the fastest in the timed format. The three fastest race teams after the first round will return and compete against each other again but this time the crew must change a RF Shock and RF tire during the timed pit stop. The team that completes the pit stop the fastest will receive $1000 from Integra Shocks. Both second and third place teams will also receive a cash award.


“We’re very excited about this special competition among the crews of these dirt late model race teams. This competition will show case the crews in front of the fans and on the Jumbo Tron TV Screen at the track during the “Diamond Nationals” presented by Super Clean. Brian Daugherty from Integra Shocks is a big supporter of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and wanted to do something for the crew guys that work so hard every week but get little recognition. This competition will be exciting and entertaining at the same time”, stated Ritchie Lewis, series director. In addition to this special competition, Integra Shocks also gives a cash award at every series event to the top crew chief of the race and will present a special award to the top crew chief of the year at the series year end banquet.


Another special competition event during the “Diamond Nationals” weekend will include an award to the best appearing race team. ASI Racewear has come on board as the title sponsor of this award and will present the best appearing race team a $500 cash award. Race teams that compete in the Integra Pit Crew Challenge will be judged by a panel of judges during the pit crew challenge and will select which team deserves the “ASI Racewear Best Appearing Team” award and the $500 first place prize money and product certificate. Race teams are urged to wear their pit crew uniforms during the crew chief challenge competition and have their cars in tip top shape for the best appearing competition.


“We want to thank Gene Ullmann from ASI Racewear for sponsoring this competition. One of the goals that we discussed with Gene was to encourage the race teams to put more emphases on their team appearance especially for TV Shows and represent their sponsors with a higher level of professionalism at events. Hopefully with this award and incentives more teams will step up in their team uniforms and appearance”, stated Ritchie Lewis. ASI Racewear is also the sponsor of the “ASI Lucky 7” award on the series that awards the driver that finishes in the 7th position in the feature a product award at every event from ASI Racewear.


For more information about the 2nd Annual “Diamond Nationals” presented by Super Clean, visit the track website at For more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the entire 2008 racing schedule, visit the official series website at or contact the Series Office at (951) 532-2503.

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 5/29/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (#39)2640
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)2615
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)2420
4thJosh Richards (#14)2400
5thRicky Thornton (#20RT)2395
6thShane Clanton (#25)2360
7thMike Marlar (#157)2360
8thKyle Bronson (#40B)2360
9thTyler Erb (#1T)2340
10thJimmy Owens (#20)2260

Live Timing