CORONA, CA (January 15, 2007)- Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and SPEED Channel have announced that the nation's premier Dirt Late Model Series will be seen on SPEED for the next three years.  There will be 13 events per season taped for rebroadcast and televised on a delay basis.  The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is currently in the midst of a 13 race TV package on SPEED which began in December 2006 and runs through March 17th of 2007.  The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events on SPEED will continue the current same broadcast time of 7:30 PM Eastern/6:30 PM Central on Saturday Nights.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series telecasts on SPEED feature in-depth event highlights, extensive driver profiles, exciting in-car camera footage and wheel-to-wheel racing action from across the country.  Race tracks that will be featured on SPEED during the current TV package include:  East Bay (FL) Raceway Park, Florence (KY) Speedway, Cedar Lake (WI) Speedway, Columbus (MS) Speedway, Knoxville (IA) Raceway, Lucas Oil (MO) Speedway, La Salle (IL) Speedway, Tri-City (IL) Speedway, Brownstown (IN) Speedway, Dixie (GA) Speedway and Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway.  There will be a 2006 Season recap show which is scheduled for Saturday, March 17th.

SPEED which celebrated its 10th Anniversary in 2006 is the nation's first and foremost cable network dedicated to motorsports and the passion for everything automotive.  From racing to restoration, motorcycles to movies, SPEED delivers quality programming from the track to the garage.  SPEED is among the fastest growing sports cable networks in the country.

SPEED is available to over 70 million homes in North America.  SPEED is also available through cable systems nationwide, DISH Network (Channel 150) and DIRECT TV (Channel 607).  For more information please

"As the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series grows in popularity, the coverage on SPEED is a great opportunity for Teams and Sponsors to reach dirt track fans across the nation in showcasing not only their racing talents, but the quality race facilities we compete at," commented Spencer Wilson, Series Director.

The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series currently has 37 events in 15 states scheduled for 2007.  The Series will kick off its new campaign with the 31st Annual East Bay Winternationals from East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL from February 5th-10th. 

For more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can visit them online at or by calling the Series Office at (951) 532-2503

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...