CORONA, CA (February 7, 2007)-Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series have announced that in 2007 the series will award over $2.3 million dollars in cash and contingencies. The amount is a record for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series since it’s inception in 2005. The ’07 series schedule includes 37 events in 15 different states at some of the top racing facilities in the country. Thirteen of these events are set to be televised on SPEED network.“Lucas Oil is very proud of the strides that our Late Model Dirt Series has made in just two short years. The record prize money, large car counts and the recently signed three year TV deal with SPEED network are just a few of the things that will continue to elevate the level of competition in this program. Our fans, race teams, track promoters and marketing partners will be the ones to benefit as we continue this steady growth pattern," said Bob Patison, Vice President of Lucas Oil Products.During the 2007 season drivers will be racing for more than $1.8 million in purse money alone. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will hold four events where the winner’s share of the purse is over $20,000. Included on that list is the $24,999 to win“99 “ event at Sherri Heckenast’s Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway in Calvert City, KY on May 4th and 5th. The $25,000 to win First Annual “Diamond” at “The Diamond of Dirt Tracks” Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO on May 11th and 12th. The “Hillbilly 100” at Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, WV on Labor Day Weekend, September 1st which pays $25,000 to win and the $20,000 to win “RaceFest World Championship” at West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, WV on September 14th and 15th. And the Eighteenth Annual Lucas Oil Dixie Shootout Weekend on October 5th and 6th will pay the winner a possible $30,000. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National points fund is $200,000 with the Comp Cams “Rookie of the Year” pocketing $10,000. The DART Winternationals point fund at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL will pay out $30,000 in cash and contingencies during the 31st Annual “Winternationals” held February 5th-10th. Back again in ’07 for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the winner’s circle program which will pay the top ten in the points standings $600 per event they attend provided they maintain perfect attendance. Also the “K&N Filters Diamond Loyalty Bonus Program” will be in effect through the “Diamond” race at Lucas Oil Speedway on May 11th and 12th which is set to reward “travel money” to ten additional drivers beyond the season-long top ten winners circle program as those drivers will be eligible for the $600 provided they maintain perfect attendance at the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series scheduled events leading up to the First Annual “Diamond.”In addition bonus money will be paid to the winner of the following Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned events in 2007. The winner of the “Diamond” at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO in May will receive a $10,000 if that driver has maintained perfect attendance at the previous Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series points events held to that point. There will be a $5,000 “Shootout” bonus to the winner of the Lucas Oil “Dixie Shootout” at Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, GA on October 6th if that driver is a previous winner of the event.Drivers running the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series also have a shot every event at the “K&N Clean Pass” award which is presented at each event will earn that driver $250 for that night’s clean pass award with the driver accumulating the most clean pass awards receiving $3,000 at the awards banquet. The LifeLong Locks “Fast Qualifier” award will be a $100 cash award to the driver that sets the fastest lap in time trials at every series event. Product certificates from Hawk Brake and Quarter Master will be up for grabs for heat race winners with Mason Racin’ Rebel Shock Dyno and Penske Shocks providing product certificates for B-main winners during the year.Edelbrock is back on board with the series this year with the “Edelbrock Hard Charger Award” which goes to the driver who advances the most positions during a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event this season. Edelbrock will award a $100 product certificate to the driver who accomplishes this feat and the driver that has the most hard charger points at the end of the season will receive $500 cash and a $500 product award courtesy of Edelbrock.Allstar Performance is again sponsoring the “Allstar Performer of the Race.” At each Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event this season Allstar Performance will award the Top Performer a $100 product certificate. The driver who earns the most “Allstar Performer of the Race” points will receive a $500 product award at the year end banquet.Other contingency sponsors with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2007 are Ohlins Shocks, DART Machinery, Performance Bodies and TEX Racing. These companies will be awarding product certificates at each series event in ’07. For more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can visit them online at or by calling the Series Office at (951) 532-2503

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required