CORONA, CA (February 18, 2006)- Dennis Erb Jr. was officially crowned the 2006 DART Machinery East Bay Winternationals Points Champion after finishing second to Steve Francis in Sunday nights 75 lap $12,000 to Win Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event. Dennis driving a Rayburn Chassis, Petroff Towing Malcuit Race Engines fueled by Sunoco Race Fuels was one of only five drivers that made the feature every night of the six nights events run at East Bay Raceway Park. With over 100 different drivers competing during the week, making a feature event was no easy task with the caliber of drivers on hand for the 30th Annual Winternationals. Despite not winning a feature event all week, Dennis Erb Jr. was in the hunt every night with consistent finishes of 13th, 10th, 3rd, 3rd, 5th and a 2nd place finish on the final night. With his consistent finishes Dennis is also leading the 2006 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series national point’s standings after three events over Donnie Moran by 35 points. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series assembled a points fund that paid out over $30,000 in cash and product to the top 25 drivers based on points for the week. The DART Machinery Winternationals Points Fund rewarded drivers who choose to race every night during the weeklong competition. All six nights of racing counted towards the DART Machinery Winternationals Points fund. The DART Machinery Winternationals Points Fund was a combined effort of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and numerous manufactures and companies that support dirt late model racing including: DART Machinery, Lucas Oil Products, Petroff Towing, AFCO, Hyperco, Mason Racin, Oval Craft, Hawk Brake, Quarter Master, Jesel, PBM Performance Products, Sunoco Race Fuels, Penske Shocks, ATL Fuel Cells, Port City Racing / Integra Shocks, COMP Cams, Ohlins, Allstar Performance, Simpson, Rapture Carburetors, Kinsler Filters, MasterSbilt Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, Rayburn Race Cars, Warrior Race Cars, Lazer Chassis, Malcuit Race Engines, Jay Dickens Engines, Custom Race Engines, Cornett Race Engines, Pro Power Engines, Larry Wallace Engines, SMS Race Engines and Carl Grover Motorsports Race Engines. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series also held a special “Engine Builders Challenge” all week during the Winternationals that included eight engine builders from the motorsports industry. The engine builder that earned the most points all week was awarded a $1000 cash award and named the top engine builder of the Winternationals. Malcuit Race Engines earned 37 points to win the “Engine Builders Challenge” beating out Pro Power Engines 35 pts, Larry Wallace Engines 30 pts, SMS Race Engines 29 pts, Custom Race Engines 24 pts, Jay Dickens Engines 23 pts, Cornett Race Engines 21 pts and Carl Grover Engines 14 pts.   Title sponsor of the 30th Annual Winternationals Points Fund was Dart Machinery of Troy, Michigan. Dart was founded in 1981 in a two-car garage in Oak Park, MI. In the years that have passed since Richard Maskin started his business with a desk and telephone, Dart has become a respected manufacturer of championship-winning cylinder heads, intake manifolds and engine blocks.

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 9/25/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1stJimmy Owens (#20)7500
2ndTim McCreadie (#39)6925
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)6770
4thJosh Richards (#14)6765
5thTyler Erb (#1T)6555
6thShane Clanton (#25)6260
7thDevin Moran (#9)6195
8thKyle Bronson (#40B)6195
9thTanner English (#81E)5905
10thBilly Moyer (#21)5890

Live Timing