CORONA, CA (December 14, 2006)- Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series have released 36 confirmed dates for the 2007 racing season.  The season will kick off once again with the 31st Annual East Bay Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL from February 5-10.  It will be the third year that the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series has sanctioned the Winternationals at East Bay.    In 2006 the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series led all dirt late model sanctioning bodies with an average car count of 59 entries per event and over 600 different drivers raced with the Series in '06.  In 2006 there were 33 events contested in 16 different states with 17 different event winners gracing victory circle.   The 2007 season for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will visit 15 states with many of the same venues hosting events again in '07.  After East Bay the series will once again visit one of the legendary tracks in dirt track racing the Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, IN for the "Indiana Icebreaker" which will pay $10,000 to win.  Earl Pearson, Jr. of Jacksonville, FL the two time and defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion scored his first ever Brownstown victory in the '06 edition of the event.   A couple of new mega events will be added to the Series' 2007 slate with the 3rd Annual "99" at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway in Calvert City, KY on May 4th and 5th.  One week later, May 11th and 12th, the First Annual "Diamond" will take place at “The Diamond of Dirt Tracks”, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.  The 3rd Annual “99” pays $24,999 to win while the 1st Annual “Diamond” will reward the winner $25,000.   Four other events during the season that will pay $15,000 or more to win including the "Jackson 100" at Brownstown (IN) Speedway in August, the "Hillbilly 100" at Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, WV which again pays $25,000 to win, the "RaceFest" at West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, WV which pays $20,000 to win and the "Dixie Shootout" at the Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, GA where the winner will pocket $15,000.  All four of those events were sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2006.   A total of six new venues will be hosting Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events for the very first time in 2007, including Duck River Speedway in Wheel, TN, North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, GA, Talladega Short Track in Talladega, AL, Fayetteville Motor Speedway in Fayetteville, NC, Portsmouth Raceway Park in Portsmouth, OH and Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, TN.   "We are very pleased with the way our 2007 schedule has come together," said Series Director, Spencer Wilson.  "We are working hard with promoters to establish a schedule that will be attractive to the most race teams, while also reaching as many race fans as possible."    The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is currently seen on SPEED Channel with 12 events and one '06 season in review telecast to be shown during the months of December through March.  SPEED Channel is currently available to over 70 million households in North America.  The complete Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series TV Schedule on SPEED can be viewed online at

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/22/19 - FINAL After Portsmouth

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8170
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7700
3 14 Josh Richards 7660
4 1t Tyler Erb ® 7590
5 20 Jimmy Owens 7540
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7305
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7235
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7160
9 40b Kyle Bronson 6525
10 50 Shanon Buckingham ...