CORONA, CA (December 14, 2006)- Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series officials are excited to announce a new bonus program for competitors that participate in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2007. The “K & N Filters Diamond Loyalty Bonus Program” will reward participates that follow the Series schedule and attend each points event from the “31st Annual East Bay Winternationals” at East Bay Raceway in Tampa, FL. through the recently announced May 11-12 “1st Annual Diamond” event at the Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series winners circle program will pay the top ten drivers in the 2007 Championship Points standings after the events at East Bay Raceway $600 each that attend the next sanctioned event at Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown IN “The Icebreaker” on March 31st. The K&N Filters Bonus Program will pay an additional $600 each to the ten highest points drivers from the final 2006 Championship Points standings that attend the Brownstown IN event that are not in the top ten after East Bay. This bonus money will be paid out at each Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event and will conclude at the May 11-12th mega-event at Lucas Oil Speedway.This program along with the normal Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series winners circle money program will reward twenty drivers at every Lucas Oil sanctioned event a bonus of $600 extra above the purse winnings at each event they attend. This program is set to reward drivers that maintain perfect attendance during the early portion of the 2007 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule. Only drivers that attend every event on the Series schedule through the May 11-12 event at Wheatland MO will be eligible for this bonus money.“We are very excited to have K&N Filters as a sponsor of the Series in 2007 and we want to strengthen our program for the drivers that support our Series. It takes a huge financial commitment to follow any Series and Lucas Oil and K&N Filters want to invest sponsorship money in the teams that commit to the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2007”, stated Spencer Wilson, Series Director.The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series was founded in 2005 and has seen a steady growth in the two years of their existence to become the premier dirt late model touring Series in the country. The series sanctioned 33 events at 22 different race tracks in 16 different states in 2006. A total of 652 drivers entered at least one series event with 17 different drivers winning an event on the series in 2006. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series averaged 59 cars per event the highest of any touring series in the country.The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 2007 schedule has been released and can be found at the official website of the series. For more information about the K&N Filters Diamond Loyalty Bonus Program and the Lucas Oil late Model Dirt Series visit the official series website at

For more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can log onto their website at or contact the Series Office at (951) 532-2503.

2020 Championship Points

Points as of 2/9/2020
Pos Competitor Points
1st Brandon Sheppard (1s) 1190
2nd Tim McCreadie (39) 1150
3rd Devin Moran (9) 1115
4th Jonathan Davenport (49) 1075
5th Tyler Erb (1T) 1050
6th Mike Marlar (157) 1025
7th Kyle Bronson (40B) 980
8th Jimmy Owens (20) 975
9th Billy Moyer (21) 965
10th Brian Shirley (3s) 960

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

* Required