CORONA, CA (December 14, 2006)- Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series officials have announced a special bonus money program for local and regional drivers that race with the Series in 2007 beginning at the March 31st event at Brownstown Speedway and concluding at the First Annual “Diamond” at Lucas Oil Speedway May 11-12th. The bonus money program will give an additional $600 to the highest finishing local/regional driver in the A-main at a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event as long as that specific driver competed in 3 or less Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned events in 2006.  This Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series bonus as well as the recently announce “Road to Wheatland Bonus” and “K&N Filters Loyalty Bonus” programs are just another step in the commitment to the sport of dirt late model racing by Lucas Oil Products to help strengthen the sport and provide the local and regional racer additional bonus monies during the early part of the 2007 season. This bonus money program is another program that will lead to the First Annual “Diamond” being held May 11th-12th at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland MO. The 100-lap “Diamond” will pay $25,000 to win with an additional bonus of $10,000 to the winner if that driver attends every Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned event in 2007 leading up to the May 11-12th event. “Lucas Oil continues to strive to strengthen the sport of dirt late model racing and reward drivers who follow the Series in 2007. Not only does Lucas Oil want the national touring drivers to benefit on the series but this program will give local racers incentives to participate with the Series in 2007 as well”, stated Spencer Wilson, Series Director. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series was founded in 2005 and has seen a steady growth in the two years of their existence to become the premier dirt late model touring series in the country. The series sanctioned 33 events at 22 different race tracks in 16 different states in 2006. A total of 652 drivers entered at least one series event with 17 different drivers winning an event on the series in 2006. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series averaged 59 cars per event the highest of any touring series in the country. The complete 2007 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule has been released and can be found at the official website of the series. For more information about the 1st annual “Diamond” event and the bonus money up for grabs at this event visit the series website at For more information on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series you can log onto their website at or contact the Series Office at (951) 532-2503.

Live Timing

Newsletter Sign-up

The Constant Contact Signup Majix Pro Module did not load due to an error.

2019 Championship Points

lmd dlUpdated: 10/14/19 - After Dixie

1 49 Jonathan Davenport 8045
2 39 Tim McCreadie 7575
3 14 Josh Richards 7450
4 20 Jimmy Owens 7380
5 1T Tyler Erb ® 7370
6 1m Devin Moran ® 7130
7 71 Hudson O'Neal 7050
8 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 7020
9 40B Kyle Bronson 6345
9 50 Shanon Buckingham 6345
11 ...