CORONA, CA (January 5, 2005)- Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series President, Spencer Wilson has announced the addition of veteran dirt track racing photographer, Rick Schwallie to the staff of NARA.  Schwallie one of the most respected photographers in racing will become the Events Coordinator and Official Photographer for the two year old racing series.   

"We want to welcome Rick Schwallie to NARA, he will be a real asset for us, not only is he recognized in the racing community for his photography talents, but he will be taking on a more active role working directly with race promoters on their Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series events in 2005, including pre-event promotions prior to their events with NARA," said Wilson.   

Schwallie will also help in obtaining sponsors and contingency programs for the series.  "I want to thank Spencer Wilson and James Essex for this opportunity with NARA,” said the Cambridge, OH resident.  "I went to a couple of their shows last year and was impressed by the way they do things and I hope to add in helping them become the premier series in late model racing," noted Schwallie. 

Schwallie (26) has loved the sport since he was a kid. This love later turned into a hobby with photography. In 1997, Schwallie obtained his first press pass at Brownstown Speedway in Indiana. This was only the beginning of Rick’s professionalism. Schwallie joined the Renegade Dirtcar series in 1999 as the tour’s series photographer. Rick worked for Renegade until 2003 when the series was sold to Xtreme Dirtcar. Rick then joined up with the Xtreme Dirtcar series in 2004 and visited tracks from California to New Jersey. During Rick’s journeys he has worked hand and hand with Drivers, Track Promoters, Industry, and the Media to help promote Dirt Late Model racing in whole.  

To view some of the excellent work done by Rick Schwallie you can log on to his website at or you can reach him by e-mail at the Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series website at

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 5/1/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (#39)2210
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)2165
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)2090
4thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1995
5thShane Clanton (#25)1990
6thJosh Richards (#14)1985
7thDevin Moran (#9)1975
8thTyler Erb (#1T)1970
9thKyle Bronson (#40B)1945
10thMike Marlar (#157)1910

Live Timing