CORONA, CA (January 7, 2005)- Al Varnadore, President of East Bay Raceway Park in Gibsonton, FL and Spencer Wilson, president of the North American Racing Association (NARA) have announced that the 29th Annual "Winternationals" at East Bay Raceway Park will be sanctioned by the Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series in 2005.  

There will be six straight nights of Dirt Late Model Racing at East Bay with each night featuring a complete show with time trials, heat races, B-Mains and feature events all starting on Monday Night, February 7th with a $5000 to win event.  On Tuesday Night, February 8th and Wednesday Night, February 9th there will also be a $5000 to win main event each night.  The purse increases on Thursday Night, February 10th with a $7000 to win race; with Friday Night, February 11th,  highlighted by a $10,000 to win show and to top off the 29th Annual Winternationals for Late Models at East Bay the cameras of ESPN2 will be in the house for the $12,000 to win finale on Saturday Night, February 12.  The ESPN2 race will be taped for broadcast and shown at a date and time to be announce.

In 2004 East Bay hosted six straight nights of racing competition with Jimmy Mars of Elk Mound, WI winning three of those races.  Other winners at East Bay in 2004 included Marquette, Nebraska's Kyle Berck, Racin' John Mason of Millersburg, OH and Donnie Moran of Dresden, OH, who captured the finale in '04.

It will be a great start to the '05 season for the Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series as the two year old sanctioning body is coming off of its first season in 2004.  Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, IL was the first NARA champion taking three wins during the '04 campaign.  Other winners last year included Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN, Mike Jewell of Scottsburg, IN, Mike Marlar of Winfield, TN and Eddie Carrier, Jr. from Salt Rock, WV.  NARA sanctioned some of the countries top dirt late model races in '04 including the "Spring 50" at the Florence (KY) Speedway, the "Hoosier Dirt Classic" at the Brownstown (IN) Speedway,  the "Bluegrass Classic" at the Bluegrass (KY) Speedway, the "Kentucky Klassic" at the Barren County (KY) Speedway, the "Hillbilly 100" at the Tyler County (WV) Speedway, the “K-C 100" at the K-C Raceway in Chillicothe, OH the "Dixie Shootout" at Dixie (GA) Speedway and the "Dirt Track World Championship" at the Bluegrass (KY) Speedway. 

On Sunday Afternoon February 6th, the Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series will host its 2004 Series Awards Banquet, to kick off the festivities for the 2005 East Bay Winternationals. Time and location details will be released soon.

East Bay Raceway will host an open practice on Sunday Night February 6th for those drivers wanting track time in preparation for the 2005 Winternationals. 

To order advanced reserved single night tickets, reserved camping or for further information on East Bay Raceway Park you can call the track office Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at (813) 677-7223, toll free at (877) 457-5611 or visit the track's website 

For a complete listing and description of Lucas Oil Products, visit the Lucas Oil Products website at  For updated information on the Lucas Oil NARA DirtCar Series you can visit 

2021 Championship Points

Points as of 5/1/2021
Pos Competitor Points
1stTim McCreadie (#39)2210
2ndHudson O'Neal (#71)2165
3rdJonathan Davenport (#49)2090
4thRicky Thornton (#20RT)1995
5thShane Clanton (#25)1990
6thJosh Richards (#14)1985
7thDevin Moran (#9)1975
8thTyler Erb (#1T)1970
9thKyle Bronson (#40B)1945
10thMike Marlar (#157)1910

Live Timing